EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.99

$4.20

Savings of: $0.21 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Non GMO Wheat Farina

Posted by 4944035044121289304 on Oct 28, 2013

I've missed Cream of Wheat so much and I was so glad to see iHerb was carrying a non GMO version of it. The taste is what you would expect from Cream of Wheat. So easy and quick to cook. I think it takes two minutes. I recommend 4 tablespoon per 1 cup of product. Add a little bit at a time and whisk frequently.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff

Posted by AJE905 on Mar 24, 2011

To me, not as good as Cream of Wheat, but less expensive and more to a package. Iherb's price was excellent. The wheat puffs up a little bit more and has less natural sweetness, definitely need to add the pinch of salt and some sugar. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by Krriss on May 30, 2013

testy, creamy and cook only 3 minutes, the best for a breakfast

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy!

Posted by Reviewer1868054 on May 16, 2011

better than the grocery-store brand in the red box

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

yummy!

Posted by 5552034019910572818 on Dec 28, 2013

this farina is so tasty! a definite stample in my iherb cart :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent semolina for great porridge

Posted by 4885527089979916770 on May 24, 2015

In the US a product similar to this is called farina (under trademark) or cream of wheat and cooked as gruel for babies, in europe semolina and mostly used for flour. This is different and better because it is from large particles and what looks to be significantly more of the wheat kerner - probably both endosperm and germ. It makes for a great adult porridge with a rich taste. If you're looking for the bland, fine milled mostly white stuff used for cakes, this isn't it - try wheat flour.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2512695 on Feb 02, 2012

like it

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by Reviewer3077754 on Dec 01, 2014

tastes very good, easy to prepare

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product and service

Posted by Reviewer3091452 on Jan 11, 2012

Bob's red mill is always a superior product. This is no exception. Service from IHerb was fast and on time

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by 5539312400876932702 on Feb 03, 2015

I like to make my Wheat Hot Cereal exactly like what the title says, "creamy". So I often add milk, butter and sugar when cooking over the stove. I like this one because the texture when it's finished cooking is a lot smoother than the whole grain version of this brand. It was too chewy and it had too much of a grainy texture for me.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »