EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.84

$9.31

Savings of: $0.47 (5% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Drain These Beans!

    Posted by Reviewer1661294 on Aug 24, 2009

    These beans are fantastic but should be soaked 8 hours or overnight in water covered 3 inches over the beans in the refigerator and not covered. Drain them well and proceed accordingly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A different flavor

    Posted by Reviewer1615307 on May 02, 2011

    A nutty add to any bean salad.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    fava beans

    Posted by Reviewer2598676 on May 05, 2011

    nice and fresh

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasty, easy to prepare

    Posted by Reviewer1716061 on May 22, 2012

    These can be used on their own, in salads, soups, stews. They are delicious boiled or steamed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good, but ignore the directions on the package.

    Posted by Reviewer1437098 on Sep 22, 2008

    I trust anything from Bob's Red Mill. These beans smelled good while cooking, and tasted good too, but I found that the cooking directions on the package were not correct. The directions said not to soak the beans, and to cook them for 40-45 minutes. I followed the directions but found that the beans were not cooked in that time. I cooked them for another 30 or 40 minutes, and they seemed okay then, but when I ate them I found that they could have done with some more cooking. Most likely the beans SHOULD be soaked before cooking, or else the cooking time should be two hours rather than 45 minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent

    Posted by Reviewer2312586 on Nov 08, 2008

    Excellent product. Excellent service from iHerb

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Extremely pleased

    Posted by Reviewer2934620 on Dec 13, 2008

    I'm extremely pleased with these Fava Beans. I plan on ordering more very soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fava Beans were great!

    Posted by Reviewer1422569 on Feb 01, 2009

    As they were cooking, smelled exactly like green peas. My older roommate and I really enjoyed them. Wonderful addition to our diet. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fresh

    Posted by Reviewer1423684 on Apr 25, 2009

    These cooked up nicely in some veggie broth.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Purchase of Fava beans

    Posted by Reviewer2629071 on Sep 29, 2009

    I had found a delicious-looking recipe which includes "SPLIT skinned fava beans". Unable to find them in local grocery stores, searched the web and found this site. Order was handled and shipped promptly/ have not prepared the recipe yet -- waiting for cold weather !

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 24 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »