EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.85

$5.10

Savings of: $0.25 (5% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (7)
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (2)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    The best steel cut oats on iHerb.

    Posted by Leione on Apr 23, 2014

    Delicious and nutritious. Rich in dietary fiber, vitamin A, E, B vitamins (thiamin, niacin, vitamin B6, riboflavin, folic and pantothenic acids), iron, manganese, calcium, phosphorus, selenium, magnesium, zinc, copper, potas sium, oats are beneficial for people suffering from diabetes, hypertension, high cholesterol, obesity, heart disease, gastritis, acid reflux, nausea, indigestion, osteoporosis, arthritis, rheumatism and even cancer: they help stabilize blood sugar and regulate insulin levels, prevent blood spikes keeping you full longer, aid digestion, prevent heartburn and acid reflux, increase appetite, soothe the stomach lining, reduce colon inflammation, normalize blood pressure, lower triglycerides and LDL or "bad" cholesterol levels while increasing HDL or "good" cholesterol, protect against strokes, atherosclerosis and peripheral arterial disease, help maintain healthy bones and teeth, and even reduce the risk of cancer. I love these steel cut oats: not only are they organic and delicious, but also they help normalize my cholesterol levels and blood pressure and relieve the symptoms of my acid reflux and gastritis. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Lovely oats

    Posted by nattfisk on Jul 13, 2012

    I really love this product! It's better than the rolled oats, because it makes oatmeal or bread much more chewier - which is a great plus for me. They're also less processed than the rolled, which does have an effect on your blood sugar levels. They're unfortunatly not a raw food, as most oats products is heated to get rid of the the outer shell. I soak these overnight before I use them - makes them much easier to cook or bake.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Steel Cuts Oats

    Posted by Reviewer2124313 on May 12, 2011

    Best I've ever had (including my travels in Scotland and Ireland)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Really gluten-free

    Posted by 5086084480570769239 on Apr 26, 2014

    I am gluten intolerant and I am having these oats for breakfast every morning since my packet arrived. It doesn't have a trace of gluten, because I haven't head any acid reflux or other symptoms I tend to have with gluten intake. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent product!

    Posted by Zahava on Apr 21, 2014

    The best, and easiest way to cook these oats is in a small crockpot. I boiled 3 cups of water in a fast-boiling electric kettle, poured the water into a small [1.5 litre] crockpot and added 1 cup of oats. Set it on High for five minutes and then turned to Low and left it until I was ready. No need to watch it on the stove top and no need to stir either! The flavour and texture of these oats is just as I like and I am very pleased that I have found an easy way of cooking them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Bob's Red Mill Organic Old Fashioned Whole Grain Steel Oats

    Posted by Reviewer2923395 on Nov 14, 2008

    I love the steel oats. I have been told by a doctor that eating the steel oats will help to lower my cholesterol. We will see when I am checked next. These steel oats taste good and are easy to prepare.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sir

    Posted by Reviewer2998041 on Dec 21, 2008

    Good product

    Was this review helpful to you?

    a favorite!

    Posted by Reviewer3315962 on Jan 05, 2009

    it takes a while to cook, but it's worth it. try it with some splenda, raisins and walnuts!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    ORGANIC STEEL CUT OATS

    Posted by Reviewer1640392 on Mar 20, 2009

    Bob's Red Mill organic whole grain steel cut oats is a wonderful, delicious, and filling organic cereal that is easy to make. Also, there are not enough words to describe the EXCELLENT SERVICE and PRICE that Iherb has provided for this product. Plus the convenience of having it delivered right to my front door especially with todays economy. I highly recommend buying this through Iherb.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    TRY THEM, YOU WILL LOVE THEM

    Posted by Reviewer1478936 on Apr 23, 2009

    I have tried the two famous brands of steel cut oats -Scottish and Pinhead - These oats, from Bob's Red Mill are every bit(e) as good, if not better, and the price is much easier on my budget. Mr. Bob has a new, satisfied customer !

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 54 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »