EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.37

$5.65

Savings of: $0.28 (5% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Yum!

Posted by 5290830127730859394 on Mar 16, 2014

The recipe on the back made a delicious soup. The only drawback is that the beans took a lot longer to cook then what was in the directions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Mmmmm soup.

Posted by jnewbigging on Jul 16, 2013

Such a healthy and delicious soup! Great way to eat clean, stay satiated, and help with the err... BMs. I will buy this again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious Hearty Soup

Posted by 5052366787132261209 on Feb 02, 2013

A few people have commented that some of Bob's soups are "too hard" or "the sesame seeds look like floating bugs" (really!). You have to soak the beans overnight! This really cuts down on the cooking time. Yes there are some different textures in the soup but these are BEANS! (hehe) One idea that gives the soup a even texture is to blend it (in a blender) when it is cooked to a completely smooth texture or slightly chunky texture. It is more like green pea soup which some people are more used to. Add a smoked sausage/wiener/ham and YUM. Definitely try the curry soup recipe on the back, add carrots and potatoes and you have a delicious subtle curry soup. I used 3 tbsp of plain curry powder and a tsp of garam marsala and a tsp of hot curry powder. Experiment! With overnight soaking, the beans take 1.5 hours (boil and simmer) or a few hours in a crock pot (my preferred method).

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Whole Grains and Bean Soup Mix

Posted by Reviewer1530525 on Nov 02, 2012

Bob's Red Mill, Vegi Soup Mixと混ぜて使ってます。 単体ではあまりおいしくはありませんでした。 夏だとすぐ発酵してしまうので、冬に使わせてもらってます。

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's should eliminate the Sesame Seeds

Posted by Reviewer2243072 on Jun 24, 2012

Sesame Seeds are nonsensical in this product. They float in the soup. When I see them floating I think 'bugs' rather than delicious. Also it took a lot longer to cook than 1.5 hours - even with overnight soaking! It was more like 3 hours of cooking and the barley was still chewey. Maybe the product was kind of old. I used it within a week of receiving it from IHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Need long time for cook

Posted by Reviewer2498233 on Jun 10, 2012

I don't like taste. and too hard!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Will order again!

Posted by Reviewer2145350 on May 16, 2012

Very tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?

nice

Posted by blobber on May 03, 2012

great mix, versatile to use

Was this review helpful to you?

Beans need soaking

Posted by Reviewer2334038 on Dec 19, 2011

I find that this bean soup mixture is easier on digestion if the beans are soaked for 8 hours or overnight before cooking. The instructions do not mention soaking but should.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by Reviewer1849334 on Nov 30, 2011

love these soup mixes - will order aagain

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 12 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »