EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.78

$3.98

Savings of: $0.20 (5% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (6)
    3 Stars
    (3)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    red mill steel cut oats

    Posted by 4738140279150967116 on Mar 22, 2015

    I was not impressed with this

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok, takes a lot of cooking.

    Posted by LittlePancake on Nov 05, 2014

    I wasn't too impressed with these oats as found they were very tough and took a lot of cooking. A long standing fan of oats I usually opt for jumbo rolled oats and will probably stick with those in future as I found the texture of these Bob's steel cut just too hard and chewy. I had to cook them for a long time for them to become remotely edible and even after cooking for more than 25 minutes they were still 'al dente'. I also experimented using both water and milk for making my morning porridge with them; the milk version was slightly better. Will probably save them to use for making flapjacks or crumble topping as I just wasn't a fan of these for making oatmeal. Wont buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    healthy

    Posted by Reviewer2684218 on Jun 14, 2013

    i and my family always enjoy red mill's oats.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great taste

    Posted by Reviewer1069390 on Nov 16, 2012

    This really is what it says on the packet - it's the worlds best oatmeal! I eat it every morning, and could be without. Great taste.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by Reviewer1016652 on Jul 27, 2012

    They seem to be great quality and have texture and great flavor!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great quality and price

    Posted by Reviewer3020167 on Feb 23, 2012

    Thought I'd try these, found that we like them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oatmeal

    Posted by Reviewer3198431 on Jan 14, 2012

    These are great for lowering my Cholestrol, just by eating cup full every morning I reduced my Cholestrol by 40 points the past 6 months and I am hoping in April when I go to the doctor it will be down another 40 points as I can not take the meds for this problem. And they taste very good too, I put brown sugar on mine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not my....bowl of oats

    Posted by Reviewer2164053 on Dec 19, 2011

    Seemed like a good quality product, but I didn't really like the texture of these oats. I have never had steel cut oats before so I won't rate them down because of it, but I much prefer rolled oats. These always came out chewy and tough, no matter how long I cooked them or by what method (though stove-top results were MUCH better than microwave). Won't buy again. Edit: I tried cooking these with water first, and then adding milk - tremendous difference in taste and final texture, and I really enjoyed them!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Favorite Oatmeal

    Posted by Reviewer1004434 on Nov 02, 2011

    This is my favorite breakfast cereal. A bowl of cooked, steel-cut oatmeal along with a few tablespoons of yogurt stirred in to make it creamy will satisfy my hunger for up to six hours.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better than Store Oatmeal!

    Posted by Reviewer2031404 on Aug 14, 2011

    This is the best tasting oatmeal I've ever tasted and it does not have all that gravy run off like store bought oats. It's worth the extra money.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 36 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »