EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.49

$4.73

Savings of: $0.24 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great in pancakes

Posted by Reviewer3065979 on Aug 13, 2008

high in protein and fiber use for 25% of flour in pancake recipies

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

This is my new favourite gluten free flour!

Posted by Umbridge on Mar 28, 2012

It's hard to get your hands on sorghum flour here, even though we are one of the biggest producers worldwide. I am so happy that iHerb offers it an affordable price. My first time cooking with sorghum flour, I made pancakes and it worked brilliantly. Also works great for scones. Has a hearty, yet not heavy and subtly sweet flavour. I love it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great flour for gluten free baking!

Posted by Reviewer3020614 on Sep 28, 2011

I use sorghum flour as part of an all-purpose flour mix I make to prepare gluten free baked goods. Mixing the flours with sorghum far exceeds using plain rice flours! iHerb delivered it fast and securely!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it

Posted by plantbasedglutard on Feb 22, 2016

Adds great flavour and texture to my gluten free bakings.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Quality

Posted by 5640964752644168396 on Apr 18, 2014

Good Quality and Taste, packaging was also good, as well as shipping.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Gluten-free staple

Posted by PracticalHealth on Jul 02, 2012

This sorghum flour makes gluten-free blends taste amazing (especially with a little coconut flour mixed in). I would like to use it more often, but for economists like me, the price is prohibitive, since you have to use so much of it at a time. I would like to find a good source of the whole grains and grind them myself.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for rolls

Posted by Kaidamaz on Oct 17, 2010

Used this to make dinner rolls along with almond flour and coconut flour and they were delicious!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

My new flour!

Posted by 5530102213998206468 on Jan 10, 2014

The sweet taste of sorghum makes it perfect to use in pancakes. Some eggs, a banana - and you have a superb breakfast pancake! The banana makes the pancake more juicy. They may be made without any fat or moist but gets a litle dry. Good price from a good company.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

GF baking

Posted by 4925585466853958484 on Apr 15, 2014

Great help in gluten free baking. I have never tried sorghum before.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

All Grains Contain A Type Of Gluten

Posted by Reviewer2469206 on Jul 13, 2012

There are different kinds of gluten and all grains contain gluten: Wheat (Gliadin - 69%), Corn (Zien - 55%), Sorghum (Kafirin - 52%). Grains are not a healthy food.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 90 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »