EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Don't waste money buying this product!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

The information in the book is very basic. You can find much more about supplement facts and latest news online. The author takes a very narrow mindset on the supplements. In short, they treat supplements like drugs and expect supplements to kill. Considering the author is not even a ND but MD, I will strongly recommend to keep away. Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Not bad

Posted by Reviewer1849347 on Apr 15, 2013

Not bad

Was this review helpful to you?

Another book that I got as a freebie

Posted by lauraandrews on Jul 26, 2012

I have been building up a great library from iHerb and get the best prices on the best products too... can't beat that!

Was this review helpful to you?

Decent reference guide.

Posted by Reviewer2295193 on Jul 15, 2012

Not as comprehensive but it provides some information on common herbs and supplements. I gave this as a gift.

Was this review helpful to you?

Don't bother

Posted by coconut on Jul 01, 2012

Basic information. Doesn't seem up to date. Author not too keen on natural supplements. Glad I didn't pay for it!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Interesting

Posted by Serendipty on Apr 28, 2012

Interesting book, but I have found other sources that are better documented.

Was this review helpful to you?

interesting reading

Posted by Reviewer3326540 on Dec 16, 2011

good value book with sensible suggestions for natural diabetes control

Was this review helpful to you?

Well Organized

Posted by Tracey on Dec 02, 2011

Very useful! I buy a lot of health book and found this very well organized and good information even an old alternative medicine pro and ten year diabetic didn't know!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Comprehensive, Informative and Easily Arranged

Posted by Reviewer2792471 on Nov 29, 2011

The book is great as a guide for diabetics who want to sustain a healthy lifestyle via herbs and minerals. It is categorized my herb/mineral and not by area of affect, but I suppose the latter would be quite difficult.

Was this review helpful to you?

good book

Posted by Revron on Sep 11, 2011

Very informative and thought provoking for a diabetic. Time to change some food habits. Interesting even if you're not a diabetic. Thank you iHerb for the ***** service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 127 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »