EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Informative

Posted by Reviewer1988306 on Mar 26, 2012

I briefly looked at the book, and it really doesn't give some of the information I specifically was looking for. A good reference, nonetheless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Wealth Of Information

Posted by Reviewer2482060 on Mar 16, 2012

Wow, this book has so much info on various enzyme combinations and there effects on certain health problems. Also, it was a freebie and it is a hardback book.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great book

Posted by Reviewer1637081 on Feb 09, 2012

Very informative.Even if you are not taking enzymes, there is a lot to learn from here.

Was this review helpful to you?

informative

Posted by Reviewer3243125 on Feb 02, 2012

this book was very easy to read and gives lots of information that is understandable to those who are not well versed in enzymes. It also states many common health aliments, claiming that the noted enzymes can help.

Was this review helpful to you?

introductory chapter great solutions not so great.

Posted by Reviewer1988592 on Feb 02, 2012

the introductory of enzymes is written well but what cheapens the book is the solution that you have to eat raw foods and alkaline foods to ph your blood and restrict calories is the only solution to cure any problem you have is BS. I think the best is to buy products that enhance enzymes and see how they work and report on it which is what I was expecting from this book then I would of given it a better grade not just make assumptions one given solution works for all ailments.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Enjoyed Reading

Posted by Reviewer1660363 on Oct 22, 2011

A very informative book for someone with little to no knowledge about digestion and enzymes. I enjoyed it very much!

Was this review helpful to you?

Brisbane

Posted by Reviewer2282627 on Oct 05, 2011

Interesting

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Reviewer1373242 on Aug 31, 2011

Good

Was this review helpful to you?

Helpful guide

Posted by Reviewer2981997 on Aug 24, 2011

Very interesting and helpful when choosing supplements

Was this review helpful to you?

Some good information, but a bit too much of an advertisement

Posted by Reviewer2940089 on Jul 26, 2011

This book contains some good information on enzymes. Not just what they do and why they're important, but where enzymes come from. I didn't know that gut bacteria produce many digestive enzymes. And this book taught me which bacteria produce which enzymes. And following from that, why a balance of probiotic bacteria will work much better than loading up on one or two species. This is the good of the book. The downside of the book is that it is like one big advertisement for the author's company, Enzymedica. It's not a bad company, but it detracts from the contents of the book in my opinion. That said, at the sale price from iHerb, this book is a very good value, advertisements and all. It's got enough good information in it and the writing is fairly clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 49 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »