EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

See Price in Cart

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

albion calcium best patent

Posted by Reviewer2520330 on Oct 21, 2009

ive studied the patent that carlson is using here; this is an albion product. the site stated that, unlike other forms of calcium, this is FULLY REACTED and therefore will not bind to other substances in the body to become useless, does not require anything further to deliver it and therefore will not impede upon absorption of other minerals (its the same technology that alows someone to take zinc with copper and have nothing comprimised). further, they say this calcium requires no hydrochloric acid to absorb and it was proven to reach tissues better than any other form they tested against. this last point has been my experience with the product; although my calcium levels tested high on a spectracell (the gold standard of nutrient tests)reading, my jaw was week (ive read the jaw is the first area to lose calcium). i couldnt address this with the coral i was taking, but this stuff got there. i take this stuff with the assurance that im not suppressing the iron, zinc, ect in the food im eating, since its been sealed in a double bonded triple ligan. great product. i wish iherb carried one that had vitamin d in it

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Chelated calcium

Posted by Reviewer2347573 on Nov 16, 2009

I have felt 100% better since starting this. it has cleared up the constipation, and I sleep for many hrs, which I hadn't for most of my life...So its wonderful:)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Better than previous calcium

Posted by Reviewer1590568 on Aug 30, 2011

Was taking Citracal D and switched to a better chelated calcium. This seems to absorb better. I was getting muscle cramping before (even after taking magnesium).

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Would not be without it!

Posted by 4753704467495783020 on Oct 01, 2014

For immediate effect, just chew one tablet and let it dissolve in your mouth. Taste a little sweet and goes right to work =)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Quality

Posted by SteveL on May 27, 2010

Carlson makes a lot of pure great quality stuff. This is no exception. Chelation is a big help wih absorption. Great Bang for the buck!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good calcium chelate...

Posted by Reviewer2963961 on Jun 04, 2010

This is a good quality calcium chelate. Absorbs really well, however tablets are large and hard to swallow. Chelate is the most absorbable form.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not an Albion product

Posted by 4926227953362196609 on Oct 05, 2014

I did sent an e-mail to Carlson Labs and they confirmed this is not an Albion product.I did appreciate their fast reply. However this is not a bad product as my nails are a little bit stronger than before.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Artist and Housewife

Posted by Reviewer2142770 on Jan 31, 2009

Wonderful product, fast service, and great price. I have ordered this product again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good absorbtion

Posted by Reviewer1956885 on Oct 10, 2010

I tried this, for a neighbor, to see if the tablets were smaller than the Bluebonnet chelated calcium/magnesium combo that we are using. These are fine (and very absorbable) but not enough smaller to switch next time.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Carlson Labs, Chelated Calcium

Posted by Reviewer2167095 on Jul 24, 2012

Excellent, very happy.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 11 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »