EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Magnesium oxide

Posted by FlyingDutchman on Mar 11, 2015

This used to be a good product with magnesium glycinate as the only active ingredient. Unfortunately it has now been ruined by polluting it with the inferior (and cheaper) magnesium oxide.

Was this review helpful to you?

Update: formula changed

Posted by Reviewer2631717 on May 09, 2015

I wanted to order this again, but now the the bottle contains magnesium oxide! My almost empty bottle only states magnesium glycinate. Was the old description wrong or did they change the formula? Our doctor ordered us to take Magnesium ONLY in the chelated form - not the oxide form. She said magnesium glyconate is a good absorbable and most important, a cheap form. For some people it might react with their antidepressants to lower their mood, but in others it might even make them less depressed. Seems to be a very subjective thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best form of magnesium

Posted by Reviewer2188044 on Apr 27, 2014

I get very bad anxiety and i could not survive without these. They are very bio available. I have tried other forms of magnesium, these work the best and they do not give gastro intestinal problems at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff

Posted by acollins on Jun 10, 2014

Magnesium glycinate is superior and Carlson labs is a quality manufacturer. Iherb has a great price for this supplement. I've tried a lot of different magnesium glycinate supps in capsules and tablets and this one is as old as any at the best value for quality and quantity on iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

always good stuff from carlsons...

Posted by Reviewer2585883 on Nov 14, 2011

top stuff from carlsons

Was this review helpful to you?

great product

Posted by Reviewer2965854 on Feb 15, 2012

Magnesium is taking place in more than 300 function in our body Chelated Magnesium is the best absortion form og magnesium and Carlson Labs, Chelated Magnesium is the best value per money there is. check the free book magnsesium the missing link to a better life, it's free from iherb

Was this review helpful to you?

Magnesium

Posted by Reviewer3044941 on Mar 26, 2012

I take one at night and it is easily digested and helps me sleep

Was this review helpful to you?

Sleep

Posted by Reviewer1113637 on Apr 01, 2011

This really works great for a good night sleep!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Happy

Posted by 5154332082479172320 on Jun 24, 2014

As I am only a short way through the bottle, I will probably give them 5* next time, Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

good, but...

Posted by Hungarian on Sep 11, 2014

a bit expensive, it's worth more: Nature's Life, Magnesium Malate, 1,300 mg, 100 Tablets

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »