EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.43

$14.50

Savings of: $5.07 (35% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Makes me wheeze - avoid if you have daisy or ragweed allergy (safflower)

Posted by Health-Is-Wealth on Oct 28, 2013

I thought this was great, but it makes me wheeze and I can't figure out why. Currently wondering if it's glycerine, as everything I seem to react to contains it and little else - including this. Will update review if I find out otherwise, but stopped taking this. If this review was helpful to you, please click YES below - thank you. For reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb, please click my username above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Vitamin A

Posted by TinVal on Mar 01, 2013

I sent e-mail to Carlson Labs and ask them for а certificate of this product to see what are the percentage of heavy metal in it. They firmly refused my request. They only said that the product is safe for consumption and that there was nothing to worry about. Actually I feel improvement of my eyesight but I'm afraid of metals in fish liver oil. Very little infomartion about purity. I'm disappointed...

Was this review helpful to you?

Great value

Posted by Reviewer1722464 on Nov 24, 2009

Great Product. Very bioavailable form of vitamin A. Great for eye sight too. This product helps my child who has autism with his high viral load and very low serum of vitamin A. Giving this supplement every other day diminishes OCD symptoms too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Immune Booster

Posted by Reviewer2265319 on Apr 13, 2011

I've been taking this excellent natural A source along with 2 Solar vit. D (4000IU) for about 18 months now. I haven't been sick once in that time, normally i don't make it through winter without at least catching a cold... A & D really are great immune boosters. Note: you'll need to build up your A & D before you get the benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?

Acne no more

Posted by tigercho on Aug 30, 2012

Massive doses of Vitamin A(40-50 000 ui) have reduced my daughter's acne by about 80%. It is always good to have the natural forms

Was this review helpful to you?

highly recommended

Posted by Reviewer1868646 on Aug 12, 2011

I take two softgels per day for acne. It has improven the quality of my skin and the acne is long gone!

Was this review helpful to you?

Okay

Posted by Reviewer2738875 on May 04, 2010

Seemed okay, but am really disappointed that this item contains soy!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great price!~

Posted by andrewleehorton on Sep 16, 2013

I take this with 5000 IU of Vitamin D to ensure my body has a good Vitamin D to Vitamin A ratio. I have discovered via blood tests that this does not negatively have an impact on my Vit D levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Vit A - No soy - yeah!

Posted by Reviewer1260204 on Oct 31, 2011

Thanks for not using soy in vit A caps

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2840390 on Dec 02, 2011

I can't say I've noticed any specific result but I like that it is natural fish oil and it is small and easy to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »