EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$19.58

$28.79

Savings of: $9.21 (32% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Better than Alpha lipoic acid

Posted by Reviewer1740852 on Oct 23, 2009

I took the cheaper alpha lipoic acid before but it gave me a nauseating feeling. This one suits my stomach. I take it to quench the extra free radicals generated by increased mitochondria activity due to other supplements. However, I've read reports saying that it can cause grey hair and hair loss if not taken with biotin.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Worth buying!

Posted by Reviewer2829759 on Dec 09, 2008

I combine this products with Femaprin Vitex Extract, R-lipoic acid, and dim-plus as i have PCOS and just done the ultrasound, the doctor was saying that actually I have improved from my PCOS.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

versteld

Posted by Reviewer2452470 on Jun 29, 2012

helpt echt de huid te verbeteren

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Heart healthy

Posted by Krisinsight on Nov 07, 2008

The price was right and we needed the bio-availability of R-Lipoic Acid for heart health.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Imagination

Posted by Reviewer2555447 on Oct 15, 2011

Helps cure my hungar pangs but Doctors Best R-Lipoic acid seems to work better, maybe they are made in the same factory and i got an oxidised batch because they are yellowish compared to Doc-Best R-Lipoic acid and dont seem as strong to me.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Professional lady, Scotland.

Posted by Reviewer2388607 on Aug 23, 2008

Have only used a weeks worth as yet i.e. 7 capsules. No detrimental effects and no obvious benefits yet either. Hoping that it will hep regulate my blood glucose.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Easy

Posted by Reviewer2974554 on Jun 02, 2008

Easy to take and easy price.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

R Lipoic

Posted by Reviewer2007300 on Aug 17, 2008

Good buy and quality.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product

Posted by Reviewer2785645 on Apr 14, 2010

This product is effective. I feel more balanced, my blood sugar level is better. Still have to watch my diet, though.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good brand

Posted by Reviewer1264775 on Sep 29, 2010

This works for me.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »