EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$2.95

$2.99

Savings of: $0.04 (1% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

disappointed

Posted by 5274324595932253201 on Oct 03, 2015

I WANTED it to work for me, but it just didn't :( It didn't last long, and the smell by the end of the day was somehow worse than with other deodorants. I gave it away, and it seemed to work fine for the other person, but not for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nightmare, travel version

Posted by 5694645127274172379 on Sep 16, 2015

Doesn't work on me, especially when it's hot or I'm working out. The stone fell off from the base, I couldn't fix it back in.

Was this review helpful to you?

work well but it's aluminum

Posted by beautyandhealth on Sep 13, 2015

I didn't know that it is a product with aluminum which can be harmful to the body when I purchased it. But later I found out that it can do the harm and stopped using it. I'd rather use coconut oil and baking soda mix.

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't work

Posted by 4619176849854111335 on Mar 07, 2015

I followed the instructions but it did not work

Was this review helpful to you?

Effective but contains an aluminium compound

Posted by NaturalMum on Mar 02, 2015

This deodorant works better than any other natural deodorant I've tried. You will need to reapply if undertaking strenuous activity or are a heavy sweater but perspiration seems to be reduced. Therein lies my issue with this deodorant as in commercial deodorant the function of aluminium is to stop you sweating. I've searched for studies on the safety of ammonium alum, the compound in this deodorant, but have not been able to find anything conclusive. As such I use this product sparingly and avoid it after shaving altogether. After reading many studies showing links between breast cancer and aluminium containing deodorants it just doesn't seem worth risking the safety of this compound when there are other good deodorants available. On my page you will find reviews of several different aluminium free deodorants. Please click 'yes' if you found this helpful and click my NaturalMum link above for more reviews on natural beauty products and pregnancy/nursing-friendly vitamins and supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

need time for this!!

Posted by 5517591697485082090 on Jan 22, 2015

theres a special way to use this product. u have to slitley wet the deo stick and rub it on your skin till the water is dry again by rubbing in your skin. this really needs time to work and apply it the proper way. it not just to swipe it on and run for school, work or where ever you are going. thats why it did not fit me cause im always in a hurry in morning and dont have time to rub it on my skin, and be sure i have applied it good. for those who have time and can learn the way to apply i think it will be good because it seems like its long (forever) lasting. it does not smell anything. hope my review will help you choosing! :))

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Didn't like the container

Posted by Reviewer2359183 on Dec 28, 2014

The rock itself seemed to work fairly well, but I think the bottle design is flawed. First off, salt crystals will start to jam up the bottom over time, making it hard to turn. If you try to loosen it with a little water, the whole rock may just fall out. Another thing is that it tends to chip away with use creating sharp corners/edges. I've had scratches in my underarm because of this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not what I expected

Posted by 4694854431619210084 on Nov 04, 2014

Not very handy since you have to wet it before use, it also does not prevent smells...

Was this review helpful to you?

Did not work for me...

Posted by MasksOffMasksOn on Oct 26, 2014

I like the idea of it, and I didn't even mind the trouble of wetning it each time I want to use it, but it just didn't really work for me...

Was this review helpful to you?

good ingredients

Posted by 4834384973707629369 on Oct 08, 2014

It doesn't work for me

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 53 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »