EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$24.63

$28.99

Savings of: $4.36 (15% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great Product

Posted by Reviewer1816335 on Mar 08, 2008

I've used this product for over 4 years and it really seems to settle the digestive system down. I started using it after my first baby when I developed fruit allergies - my face would swell when I would eat fruit - within 6 mos. I could eat fruit again. This wasn't the only thing I did to heal my gut, but I believe it played a huge role.

Was this review helpful to you?

10 people found the following review helpful

Culturelle

Posted by Reviewer1353032 on May 01, 2008

It's unfortunate that the new company to take over production of Culturelle chose to take the capsules from a 30 billion potency to 10 billion, and charge the same price.

Was this review helpful to you?

9 people found the following review helpful

Excellent for Antibiotic Issues

Posted by Reviewer2429494 on Sep 06, 2010

Six and a half stars!!! Five years ago I was given intravenous antibiotics for pneumonia, which resulted in severe antibiotic-induced, burning diarrhea. I took a lot of stuff and it took a long time to figure it out, but Culturelle was the only thing which was effective for me. One pill per day and within two days all my movements were solid and well-formed. Culturelle plus B6 also cured the anal fissures which completely eliminated the burning. For diarrhea issues, Culturelle (and also apple cider vinegar) is an essential part of my personal pharmacopeia.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Digestive & Immune System Health

Posted by HealthForAll on Jun 09, 2012

This is THE single most important supplement that I've ever taken, and it is worth every penny. I'm a 37 year old woman who was born with unexplained splenomegally (enlargement of the spleen; mine was the size of a football). When I was 6 years old, the spleen was surgically removed and I was then prescribed 500mg of penicillin DAILY, INDEFINITELY (GASP). I continued on this antibiotic regimen for 14 years until the age of 20, when I decided to go against my doctor's advice and take my health back (and stop creating antibiotic-resistant pathogenic bacteria). There was a LOT of damage to be un-done. Not only was I missing a spleen, but most of the good bacteria in my body (which actually contributes to about 70% of one's immunity) was destroyed by the antibiotics. Understandably, I was perpetually sick with colds, bronchitis, and other ailments through my mid-twenties - even after I stopped the penicillin. It wasn't until I started taking Culturelle about 10 years ago that my health started to turn around (I also started receiving acupuncture, and I believe both of these were key). I now RARELY get sick! I've also tried other brands of probiotics, including Dr. Ohhira, but Culturelle works better for me. Also, these work great as a treatment for vaginal yeast infections - just use as a vaginal suppository 1-2 times a day until symptoms are relieved (be sure to also use a pantyliner).

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

no affect

Posted by Reviewer2492424 on Oct 13, 2010

these don't seem to help or affect any intestinal issue whatsoever -- i'll stop with this after finishing the last box probiotic quality control seems to be lacking here

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Nope

Posted by Reviewer3254293 on Jun 21, 2010

I got this from so many friends that recommended it and good reviews. Sadly it did not work well for me at all. I suffer from IBS and I had it under control with a different probiotic, I took this one for 1 month and it made my IBS just come back full force. Will not get again.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Feeling well,

Posted by Reviewer2795841 on Apr 15, 2008

this is my 1st box and I've been using for two weeks once a day.I use along with NOW super enzymes and my digestive system is in vey good shape.This is the best probiotic i've used. Try it and I'm sure you'll like it. Oh, and don't forget to buy it from IHerb, they have best price on it and deliver it fast to you.

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

For symptoms of Ulcerative Colitis

Posted by Reviewer3146816 on Oct 24, 2008

I was on Asacol for the symptoms of Ulcerative Colitis. Culturelle is the only product that alleviated my discomfort. Try it! You have nothing to lose except many trips to the bathroom.

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

Recommended by Dr. Weil

Posted by Reviewer2611769 on Aug 03, 2008

Rated one of the best probiotics by Dr. Andrew Weil.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

great product for those with digestive issues

Posted by Reviewer3233957 on Apr 12, 2008

after gallbladder surgery, had terrible problems. everything i ate or drank had an adverse reaction. started taking Culterelle and the problems practically disappeared. great for anyone who may have chronic or periodic digestive problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 350 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »