EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.74

$8.99

Savings of: $2.25 (25% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

I'm disappointed with this lotion...

Posted by Reviewer1983032 on Nov 09, 2010

It smells good in tube, but stinks on the skin. I would like to know why the smell changes. In the tube it smells like coconut with pineapple, but on the skin it smells like incense with tobacco. Horrible! Besides, it leaves my skin greasy and sticky. Although the high rates, I'm very disappointed with this body lotion...

Was this review helpful to you?

Can't stand the smell

Posted by Reviewer3099106 on Sep 19, 2008

Before buying I read the reviews and everyone said it smelled so good, but I think it stinks (on me anyway!) and it's really thin so it doesn't moisturize either. Don't like it at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Desert Essence, Organics Body Care, Coconut Hand and Body lotion

Posted by Reviewer2143830 on Nov 30, 2008

I liked the idea of organic coconut oil, however, I find the smell (some would call it perfume) of this product so strong and offensive, I dislike using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

very alergenic product.

Posted by Reviewer3067784 on Sep 15, 2013

every one who tried this product(family and friends) turned red and had a rash. i don't advise this lotion. besides the smell was not cocunut like, more smelled like chewing gum and pineapples

Was this review helpful to you?

Desert Essence coconut hand and body lotion

Posted by Reviewer2450095 on May 16, 2011

I think this product smells bad. I ordered two of these because the pumpkin repair cream wasn't available. I couldn't take the smell the one time I used it on my hands. (and it says for the body also!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Light, Decadent Scent and Light, Non-Greasy Feel

Posted by Reviewer2840584 on Aug 12, 2009

I love the smell of this lotion! Not too heavy or sunscreen-smelling but it has that airy aroma of the tropics. It goes on so smoothly and absorbs very well. I like that the ingredients are all-natural without any junk in it. This is my favorite lotion by far!

Was this review helpful to you?

Me causó alergia

Posted by 4710730494620344742 on Jul 24, 2013

Al igual que me sucedió con el tonico de rosas Thayers, esta crema también me produjo una reacción adversa en la piel, con la primera aplicación solo noté calor, pero en las dos sucesivas mi piel se fué rebelando hasta que brazos y escote enrojecieron britalmente a la par que me ardían....tuve que ir corriendo a la ducha y ponerme posteriormente otra crema que me calmase el desaguisado.

Was this review helpful to you?

Demasiado perfume // Too much parfum

Posted by ohjudith23 on May 23, 2014

Very scented... artificial, bad quality, hate it so bad...

Was this review helpful to you?

The smell is too overpowering!

Posted by Teknokylanavoakka on May 13, 2015

It feels good on your skin, but the smell is way too overpowering! I purchased this product after fell in love with the same series shampoo/conditioner as they have a really nice and delicate smell, but this body lotion was a big disapointment for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Like Wunderbaum..

Posted by Reviewer2534611 on Jul 10, 2011

I ordered this product.. but when i opened the hole packet, smell was horrible! Smells like vanilla wunderbaum, and it is very strong smell! I didn't try this to my hands/body

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »