EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.74

$39.99

Savings of: $21.25 (53% off)

Write a Review
  • Positively the best value in the world for certified Sigma Tau (Italian made) Acetyl L-Carnitine!
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good for non-jittery energy

    Posted by Reviewer1327608 on Sep 14, 2010

    3 grams of this stuff gives me lots of non-jittery energy that lasts for several hours. It's particularly good combined with taurine, to keep me alert yet calm.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very useful supplement

    Posted by Reviewer1317910 on Aug 23, 2009

    ALC is a very useful anti-aging supplement, particularly with regard to cognitive function. I haven't been taking it long enough to give definitive validation in this area. However I have noticed that gym workouts seem to be easier - I am not feeling as tired as I used to. Doctors Best make high quality, very affordable supplements. I will continue buying this product from iHerb as their pricing and service is unbeatable - especially their international postage prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helps Increase My Energy

    Posted by Reviewer1928349 on Oct 31, 2009

    I've had chronic problems with severe fatigue for 2 1/2 years. I take 30+ supplements per day. This is one of a couple that I know for sure helps with my energy. I take 2 capsules, twice per day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!!!!!!

    Posted by Reviewer1415050 on Oct 14, 2007

    This is the best form of this supplement I have used. My energy level is up, and I feel better in general.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Heartburn

    Posted by Reviewer1529679 on Mar 08, 2011

    These give me heartburn. It was okay as long as I only took 1-2 capsules but the maximum dose 4 capsules give me a terrible heartburn. The lower dose does not give me more energy, which was why I wanted to try this product in the first place. Sadly a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    wonderful thing for my mom))

    Posted by 4756166449303345721 on Apr 17, 2013

    my mom is sure that this supplement had made her free from neck ache! after first use! she suffer from osteochondrosis and these capsules became real miracle for her) she takes 2caps/day during 2 monthes.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    best product

    Posted by 5509134295179483701 on Dec 02, 2014

    since using these over the past 12 months. my memory has improved and I am more alert and energetic after having a baby 5 years ago it felt like i lost part of me and now i have regained it all back there fantastic

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good for energy

    Posted by Reviewer1876891 on Apr 21, 2015

    Carnitine is also good for the brain and it can speed up the metabolic process. However, there is some research that states if overused it can actually slow down metabolism, so be watchful.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Stuff!

    Posted by Reviewer2471266 on Dec 29, 2007

    Feels "cleaner" and stronger then most ALCAR ive tried. Very happy with it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by Reviewer2514980 on Aug 15, 2008

    great brain supplement for my ADD! thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 41-50 of 260 total

    « Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »