EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.69

$13.99

Savings of: $7.30 (52% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(6)
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Works at a good price

Posted by Reviewer2638624 on Jun 09, 2011

Keep in mind if you are loaded with heavy metals taking a lot of this stuff (over 50mg) could be a bad idea. Large doses will cause a massive redistribution of metals from safe places to unsafe places (brain, heart) which is why many people report adverse reactions. I use this product for chelation but I use it every three hours at 10mg. If I take 150mg I get too many mental symptoms. Potent and effective product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Cells need this stuff for energy production.

Posted by holyvitaminsbatman on Aug 24, 2012

"Alpha lipoic acid is a fatty acid found naturally inside every cell in the body. It's needed by the body to produce the energy for our body's normal functions. Alpha lipoic acid converts glucose (blood sugar) into energy. Alpha lipoic acid is also an antioxidant, a substance that neutralizes potentially harmful chemicals called free radicals. What makes alpha lipoic acid unique is that it functions in water and fat, unlike the more common antioxidants vitamins C and E, and it appears to be able to recycle antioxidants such as vitamin C and glutathione after they have been used up. Glutathione is an important antioxidant that helps the body eliminate potentially harmful substances. Alpha lipoic acid increases the formation of glutathione." WEb MD

Was this review helpful to you?

Not a Favorite

Posted by Reviewer2580814 on Jun 02, 2008

There's nothing wrong with this product. It works for a number of people. But, after comparing a-Lipoic with r-Lipoic, I'll opt for the r-Lipoic.

Was this review helpful to you?

ALA

Posted by Reviewer2528751 on Oct 09, 2007

I use this to control blood sugar and it apprears to be working. Great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

No more stomach aches!

Posted by Reviewer2549409 on Oct 14, 2008

I really noticed a difference in the digestion of food, no more bloating and discomfort with carbs. This product will always be a part of my daily routine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Laura Houle

Posted by Reviewer1582552 on May 26, 2008

My husband takes this. He was borderline diabetic and this seems to have helped to move him out of that category, along with other vitamins.

Was this review helpful to you?

great cell detox

Posted by Reviewer1191503 on Apr 27, 2009

My Chiro told me that ALA is a good way to detox the cells. I feel better since I started taking ALA.

Was this review helpful to you?

great price. great dosage. good for skin.

Posted by Reviewer1967050 on Jan 10, 2010

This is a good dosage. I was having some stomach problems at the beginning with other doses. With 150mg I could work my way up. My skin is so much better now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent price and great product.

Posted by Springtime on Aug 03, 2013

Alpha-lipoic acid is an antioxidant that's in many foods, and it's made naturally in our bodies. Alpha-lipoic acid protects against free radicals that can damage the lining of blood vessels and helps with type 2 diabetes,also helps to extinguish inflammation, prevents plaque formation in blood vessels, and lowers triglycerides. You can maintain your still-dewy skin if you add every day ingredients such as vitamin C, vitamin E, green tea, niacinamide, and alpha lipoic acid. I recommend this product! Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Chelate mercury

Posted by TinVal on Aug 16, 2012

Good for chelating mercury on Andy Cutler's protocol. It's big dose so be careful. More than 100mg is no suitable for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 172 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »