EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.69

$13.99

Savings of: $7.30 (52% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Not a Favorite

Posted by Reviewer2580814 on Jun 02, 2008

There's nothing wrong with this product. It works for a number of people. But, after comparing a-Lipoic with r-Lipoic, I'll opt for the r-Lipoic.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

OK, but why large caps with so much chemical filler?

Posted by 4616715287013331533 on Oct 01, 2014

With other brands available I would not choose this again, only because of Doctor's Best's use of a larger than necessary capsule that's packed full of non-nutritive filler to make up the space. I really, really hate - seriously hate - that so many supplement manufacturers do this! Especially for long-term multi-supplement users such as myself - i.e. their best customers - 'no filler' products are greatly appreciated. Alpha-lipoic acid is relatively heavy, so 150mg could be a tiny capsule.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sure yet

Posted by Reviewer1497043 on Apr 08, 2008

Haven't really noticed any benefits, I was taking 3 a day but after a week or so I started to become really tired through out the day so now i'm just taking one.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

No noticable difference

Posted by Reviewer1805007 on Oct 05, 2008

Itook but felt no noticable difference so unable to judge whether it not a good product or just not right for me. Iherb service, however, is very good

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Fine product

Posted by Reviewer2674750 on Aug 18, 2012

I'm unable to quantify the benefits of using this product. I'd opt out of reviewing this, but then couldn't submit any of my other reviews.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

alpha lipoic acid

Posted by Reviewer2445419 on Feb 04, 2013

Good product I feel much better these days

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Don't know if it works

Posted by 4760430897544473658 on Aug 03, 2013

Can't discern effect.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

dont know yet

Posted by Reviewer2922162 on Nov 22, 2013

havent used it long enough to know...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

regular

Posted by 5018451977864811328 on Feb 07, 2014

Regular

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

not used

Posted by 5188261072460561153 on May 28, 2014

not yet used

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »