EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.06

$29.99

Savings of: $15.93 (53% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • iHerb Note: Dr. Best uses Benfotiamine manufactured by Hamari of Japan. Click here to see a "sample"of a certificate of analysis
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Burning Leg Pain

    Posted by Reviewer2420678 on Sep 11, 2009

    I have Fibromyalgia and Chronic Myofascial Pain that once was accompanied by consistent burning leg pain. I've spent the past five years experimenting and rehabilitating from the debilitating effects of the syndromes. I was finally able to discontinue taking benfotiamine after some time, due to finding a diet, supplement, and lifestyle balance which addressed many of my symptoms. Before that though, benfotiamine was the only ingested substance that curbed the burning pain all day, and for really bad days, using it, cold water soaks, and MSM lotion made the difference. I had originally done research and found that in Germany benfotiamine was often the first thing prescribed in diabetic neuropathy, so that's why I gave it a shot with my burning nerve pain. Several times I ran out and within 1 - 2 days my legs were on fire again, so it was quite obvious the benfotiamine made a big difference.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    J Prince

    Posted by Reviewer1726026 on Oct 02, 2008

    I have Type II diabetes and was experiencing neuropathy on the bottom of my feet. The Benfotiamine not only slowed the neuropathy in my feet, it actually reversed it slightly. It took about three months before I began to notice a difference

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good stuff

    Posted by Reviewer3167070 on Nov 22, 2008

    I believe this helps to prevent complications of diabetes.I have mild diabetes but still I use to get some tingling in the extremities.With this supplement it has been less often.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Benfotiamine has helped reduce foot bottom tingling

    Posted by Reviewer2356621 on Nov 28, 2007

    Benfotiamine has helped numbness on foot. Have taken about 4 weeks and the numbing/tingling sensation on the ball of foot has lessened a lot.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Huge Improvement

    Posted by Reviewer2645809 on Aug 20, 2010

    I am not a diabetic, the neuropathy started after I completed the last round of chemotherapy. I started taking the benfotiamine 2 months ago, now I have minimal leg and foot pain.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Seems to be working.

    Posted by Reviewer2720037 on Mar 21, 2008

    My wife and I have been taking 300 mg twice a day. It hasn't eliminated my neuropathy, but it seems to have made my feet feel better. We intend to keep taking it for a while. Ayy of the reviews of this product seem positive.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by Reviewer1283569 on Oct 05, 2010

    It has cured my neuropathy almost...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good anti-oxidant

    Posted by Krisinsight on Jan 11, 2010

    Known for its anti aging properties it is also good for detoxificaton of the liver.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fewer shooting pains

    Posted by Reviewer1697639 on Jun 24, 2011

    Helps with hyper sensitivity.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It works

    Posted by Reviewer2883221 on Apr 02, 2012

    I read an article that suggested Benfotiamine would work for night leg pains. It took a few weeks, but it works! I have reordered twice now.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 29 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »