EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.93

$19.99

Savings of: $10.06 (50% off)

  • iHerb Note: Dr. Best uses Benfotiamine manufactured by Hamari of Japan. Click here to see a "sample" of a certificate of analysis
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Doctor's Best, Benfotiamine, 80 mg, 120 Veggie Capsules

    Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on May 31, 2011

    Benfotiamine has been reported to be more bioavailable than thiamine, owing to its lipid-solubility, and while thiamine has antiglycation effects, as a water-soluble form of the vitamin B1 it cannot enter fatty tissues. A new study reported on the ability of thiamine and benfotiamine to reduce protein damage caused by glycation, oxidation, and nitration.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Benfotiamine is fantastic

    Posted by Reviewer1916270 on Jan 05, 2012

    I stumbled upon Benfotiamine some months ago and I find it fantastic for blood sugar control and removal of neuropathy (I am a type 2 diabetic). I had the 150 strength and also higher but my wife wanted the lower strength as she needs low dose everything and it has proven a winner again. If you are diabetic or have neuropathy for any reason then you MUST use Benfotiamine. Couple with Apple Cider Vinegar capsules, Blood Sugar, Cinnamon, Taurine, Gymnema Sylvestre, Bitter Melon, Total Balance multi-vitamin and COQ10 and you have the magic cure.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Seems to help leg pain/sciatica

    Posted by Reviewer1533331 on Sep 05, 2010

    I am not diabetic, but I take Benfotiamine to help those post-exercise pains I get in my legs at night and foot cramps that can happen when I wear shoes of varying heel heights (ladies, you know what I am talking about). Also, it helps with the pains I get from sitting for long periods of time, such as when I am driving. I am only in my 40's but these muscle pains have been with me since my 20's. Benfotiamine helps. I have taken it for about 8 months now.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Benfotiamine

    Posted by Reviewer2654177 on Jul 20, 2010

    Pretty effective at helping to increase energy. May help alleviate depression in some. I would bet it would also help with slowing or possible helping reverse diabetic peripheral neuropathy in patients deficient in vitamin B1. I have seen at least one article on the reversal of diabetic peripheral neuropathy with proper vitamin b supplementation. Best bet would be to take this with a reasonable multivitamin B supplement. (Do not take too much vitamin B, I have seen at least one case of peripheral neuropathy caused by over supplementation of vitamin B.)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Alert

    Posted by Reviewer2010269 on Oct 04, 2006

    adds to overall alertness and peak energy without getting jitters.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great form of thiamin

    Posted by Reviewer2882806 on Apr 24, 2009

    I take this with a B-Complex capsule. Good for nerves. My B-Complex has 40 mg of thiamin - I just needed a little extra support, so this dose works good for me. Synthetic vitamins just keep getting better! The bottle/cap are fairly good. No magnesium stearate (trans fat).

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Less post-eating symptoms

    Posted by Reviewer2671932 on Apr 25, 2009

    I have noticed less symptoms of insulin responsiveness when taking this during food consumption. Bravo for this product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    DB Benforiamine

    Posted by Reviewer2328138 on Dec 26, 2009

    Taking B-1 to help CHF. All seems well. This is a very good form of B-1 from what I read.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doctor's Best, Benfotiamine, 80 mg, 120 Veggie Capsules, February 8, 2009

    Posted by Reviewer2777212 on Feb 08, 2009

    I am happy with product,expeditious service.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doctor's Best, Best Benfotiamine

    Posted by Reviewer1664904 on May 21, 2008

    Excellant, expeditious service.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 20 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »