EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$24.36

$49.99

Savings of: $25.63 (51% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(8)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good for chronic fatigue

Posted by anaree on May 12, 2014

A quarter teaspoon in a weak coffee gives an energy boost for those suffering with chronic fatigue. D-Ribose is good for the heart too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good but can be better as well!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

D Ribose is a building block of ATP. The energy production proces s in human is pretty complex and affects by many other factors such as enzymes, vitamins, minerals or other nutrients. By directly taking D Ribose, it allows people to be able to efficiently produce energy and bypas s any factors that might affect. It tastes pleasant, easy to mix and take. In order for D Ribose to work, you have to take high enough doses. Personally, I think 2 scoops is the minimum (compare it to how much food you have to eat in order to maintain your energy level, 1 scoop is not really a lot). With that, it gets pretty expensive since one container does not last very long. At 2 doses, the boost in energy level and exercise performance is quite observant. Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Use as healthier sweetener

Posted by Reviewer1840416 on Jul 19, 2013

Very nice in tea. Recommended by naturopath.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for energy enhencing!

Posted by Reviewer1582454 on Nov 06, 2011

Taste good. It's like honey. Good for energy enhencing and fatigue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Doctors Best d-Ribose

Posted by Reviewer2503490 on Sep 01, 2011

Doctors Best worked for me in the same manner other more expensive brands have. Keeps my muscle pain more under control and gives a slight boost to my energy levels. Add it to cereal or a smoothie to give it somethine sweet with sugar!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Value

Posted by Reviewer1410470 on Sep 01, 2011

Have been using for a while. Like it best compared to several others we tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great sugar substitute too.

Posted by x-tine on Nov 08, 2010

This product makes a great sugar substitute when sprinkled over a bowl of in-season fresh berries, or other tart fruits.

Was this review helpful to you?

quality product

Posted by Reviewer2143512 on Sep 30, 2010

it gives an energy boost, but do not expect miracles to happen

Was this review helpful to you?

Myself and friends

Posted by Reviewer1965742 on Sep 27, 2010

I can't say I noticed a ton of difference, but I did not use it for any intense workout- I did feel a skin tingle...well my friend who has something of a chronic fatigue i played around with her, using ribose, b complex, etc, and just ribose, and both times she felt a flush and definite energy. she cleaned her house til 1am. Dont know what that means but....thats my review.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Dorothy, Missouri

Posted by Reviewer1108133 on Jun 28, 2010

Good product and good price

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »