EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$31.86

$89.99

Savings of: $58.13 (65% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Doctor's Best uses pharmaceutical-grade carnitine fumarate, manufactured by Sigma-Tau of Italy.
    Special Pricing for a Limited Time!

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Ok

    Posted by Reviewer2300605 on Jan 27, 2011

    L-Carnitine Fumarate seems to work for my CFS better than normal carnitine.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doctor's Best

    Posted by Reviewer2365100 on Dec 15, 2008

    I have had open heart surgery twice in the past 20 years. I have done some research and advice from my Doctor. I take the L-Carnitne, D-Ribose, Magnesium and Co-Q10 daily. This combination helps with the ATP function of the cells in the body. I was having irregular heartbearts but since being on this combination my heart beats fine and my last thallium stress test showed inprovement from a year ago. Before taking these talk to your Doctor and let him/her know what you would like to try. iHerb has the best prices I can find and service that is second to none.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product, great value

    Posted by Reviewer2173777 on Jan 07, 2010

    Really great value for money, effectively burns fat.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by Reviewer2622322 on Jun 12, 2011

    Boost energy with my long time swimming.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Noticed better fat burning results

    Posted by Reviewer2603334 on May 05, 2010

    I've noticed that I'm burning off more fat especially in the problem areas. I haven't really increased my workload, so I must be doing something different. It could be this.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by Reviewer1372131 on Jan 03, 2011

    This product has enabled me to maintain my weight and actually lose inches. Also, good for my heart. I will take L-Carnitine Fumarate for life, I love this product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very effective!

    Posted by Reviewer1870531 on Aug 15, 2009

    I have a lot more energy when taking these, very effective!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    not helpful to me

    Posted by Reviewer2302376 on May 21, 2012

    I've been using D-Ribose, CoQ10 Gels and L-Carnitine together. They apparently lower a person's blood sugar and blood pressure. In stead of more energy, I was so tired that I had to take a nap after taking them. Now I take them in the evenings, not sure if they make any difference. It's a huge disappointment because I was really looking forward to extra energy and losing weight.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    noticed a difference

    Posted by Reviewer1310601 on Sep 28, 2011

    I have taken this for about 3 months now and wow! what a difference with the defination of my muscle tone, and I am in my middle 50's, so I will keep this one in my daily routine! ( of course I exercise on a regular basis, and this must be enhancing the benefits of exercise)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best L-Carnitine: side effects

    Posted by Reviewer2631717 on Feb 11, 2015

    I ordered this, as it is supposed to help burn fat, so that would mean less exercise right? Well what a shock when I saw Dr. Oz's report on it. He had a research doctor and heart specialist on his show that explained in detail how L-Carnitine is changed inside the intestines to a substance that clogs arteries and blood vessels and causes strokes and heart attacks. Dr Oz warned intensely against taking this as a supplement! I ordered 2 of these, but because I opened them, I was told they are not returnable.... my loss. Latest is that the manufacturers are onto Dr Oz: they counter his expert by saying that Carnitine is alright if you don't consume huge amounts of red meat such as steaks, roasts and hamburgers.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 192 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »