EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.40

$43.99

Savings of: $21.59 (49% off)

  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (8)
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    (4)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    doenst work for me

    Posted by Katarinatan on Jun 13, 2012

    I read all the wonderful reviews and wanted this to work badly for me. I have sleeping disorders: I cant fall asleep and I dont stay asleep for long. But unfortunately it didnt do anything for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    L-Tryptophan

    Posted by 4942381287721875683 on May 27, 2012

    Completely ineffectual for me. Mindful relaxation prior to sleep is the best thing for me to have some success in reducing my sleep onset

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    tryptophan

    Posted by bruegger on May 04, 2012

    perhaps too early to say but so far experience has been good, if you want a product which is slow acting, and accumulating, then this is one for you. because tryptophan is a protein it has to be broken down, perhaps this is why you can't really feel the effects right away, it doesn't knock you out, but it definitely keeps you well rested through the night, as the proteins are broken down and helps you sustain a good night sleep. did not work very well

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Amazing result

    Posted by Reviewer2384638 on Apr 24, 2012

    Two of these and I am OUT. Most immediately effective supplement I've ever taken.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    really effective, no side effect

    Posted by Reviewer2179366 on Apr 09, 2012

    I feel sleepy in a natural way by taking this medicine. I can sleep more than 7 hours and refreshed in the morning. I don't feel any side effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    great sleeping aid

    Posted by Reviewer1785930 on Feb 08, 2012

    I do not use this product every night only when needed....The times when I do use it does help with my sleeping to stay asleep longer.otherwise my sleep is broken up have been happy with the result and would buy again.when needed.Always extra happy also with the quick service through i-herb.no hassles online easy to order and pay .it is all good works for me great.Thankyou!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2627270 on Feb 07, 2012

    I started my autistic son on this before bedtime. It has helped him sleep better than when the Dr had him on sleeping pills. He wakes up in a good mood. I will re-order.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by Reviewer2511091 on Jan 20, 2012

    one of several things that helps me stay sleeping through the night.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    sleep effectiveness

    Posted by Reviewer3354796 on Jan 01, 2012

    Works great for sleep even if taken only once at bedtime. Packs an extra punch with the niacin and B6

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Product!!!

    Posted by Reviewer1898281 on Dec 11, 2011

    This has really helped with my moderate depression and anxiety. I encourage anyone who suffers from these conditions to give it a chance. I have been taking it for about a month. My mood is much more positve and feel more relaxed and focused. I tried the SSRI's and could not deal with the side effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Items 1-10 of 107 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »