EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.74

$39.99

Savings of: $21.25 (53% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Didn't work for me

Posted by 4846739210802950254 on Mar 21, 2016

Completely useless product.

Was this review helpful to you?

gotta agree with many other reviewers...

Posted by Reviewer2239112 on Nov 13, 2015

Initially had nature made which is more expensive but tried to cut corners and order this one which is cheaper. I felt nothing. On nature made, I was floating on a cloud. Can't reco this brand of Sam-e.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Sucks!!!

Posted by Reviewer1403500 on Aug 28, 2013

Got nothing out of this. L tyrosine works better for depression and anxiety!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Adverse reaction

Posted by Reviewer1533331 on Jul 07, 2012

Started taking this because I had a little anxiety (work related). Whoa. This stuff made me feel really weird - mind racing, nervous, totally messed up, almost disoriented. I tried it for a few days and threw it away. Must be that I did not need it Lithium worked great, however. SAM-e just conflicted with my body's chemistry somehow.

Was this review helpful to you?

No such luck...

Posted by Reviewer1547003 on Mar 11, 2012

I ordered these to see if they would help my moderate depression, but didn't have positive results. In fact, I felt even worse. I understand how each person is different, so will continue searching for what works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't work for my husband

Posted by Reviewer2564913 on Mar 02, 2012

I was hoping that the Sam-e would put my husband in a better mood but he actually got worse the longer he was on it which was only two weeks. I took them away from him and he has been back to his old self since then.

Was this review helpful to you?

TALC is an ingredient!

Posted by Reviewer1843019 on Feb 01, 2012

I have not used this product but I was ready to try it until I read all the ingredients listed. There are numerous chemicals including TALC which is a known carcinogen. I have contacted the Dr. Best company and waiting to hear back from them. The ingredients listed as "other" do not appear safe and I would be very concerned about ingesting these. It's a joke that one would trade off one problem for another like, cancer or liver toxicity.

Was this review helpful to you?

11 people found the following review helpful

not happy

Posted by Reviewer2040438 on Sep 05, 2011

its been 4 weeks and still have not received my product and when I conacted them I was told just to wait, not much help at all so over all not a happy customer,so if someone can get this product to me within the next week otherwise i will not be shopping at iherb again Debra Mccann

Was this review helpful to you?

sam-e

Posted by Reviewer2240343 on Jun 29, 2011

waste of time

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

don't help ME

Posted by Reviewer1579183 on Feb 14, 2011

don't help

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »