EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great fluoride-free toothpaste.

Posted by Leione on Apr 23, 2014

Unlike many other toothpastes, this one is free of fluoride, sulfates, parabens, propylene glycol, PEGs and other synthetic additives, preservatives, dyes or harsh abrasives and contains all-natural and safe ingredients: calcium carbonate and sodium bicarbonate gently clean the teeth without damaging the enamel, xylitol, stevia leaf and licorice root extracts and a powerful blend of peppermint, eucalyptus, cardamom, anise, tea tree and tulsi essential oils prevent and reduce plaque and tartar build-up by killing harmful tooth decay-causing bacteria and stimulating the growth of tooth-protective, non-acidic bacteria, remove stains, strengthen the enamel, help prevent caries, gingivitis and parodontosis, heal sore gums, reduce redness and inflammation, fight halitosis and pro mote fresh breath, sodium lauroyl lactylate is a safe surfactant and emulsifying agent, organic tapioca starch is a natural viscosity increasing agent, carrageenan (natural, not its degraded and chemically processed variety, poligeenan) is a thickener made from seaweed. It doesn't even contain silica, which may be too harsh and abrasive for sensitive teeth and weak enamel, or glycerin, which may interfere with the remineralization of the tooth enamel. I personally love this toothpaste and would recommend it, but if you have acid reflux, gastritis or are just allergic to mint, this toothpaste is definitely not for you: it has a very strong mint flavor.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by 4994770344071055875 on Oct 22, 2012

Tastes nice, like natural mint, a little goes a long way. Cleans teeth very well. Dosn't leave a film in my mouth like normal toothpaste. Has helped my dry mouth a bit.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing

Posted by Reviewer2574930 on Nov 05, 2012

Besides the great taste, the amazing thing about this product, is that it gradually removed the (not much) existing plague from my teeth !! I have never imagined that any toothpaste could do this, also, it does not leave any residue to the toothbrush like all my previous (mostly fluoride) ones. Besides being fluoride free, it is one of the very few that does not contain either SLS or hydrated silica, great product !

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

toothpaste

Posted by Reviewer2898086 on Mar 13, 2013

Excellent ingredients that are good for teeth. Consistency is soft creamy, white-beige color, tastes herbal, refreshing, makes soft foam. Good for sensitive teeth and gums. Very satisfied with the product!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very pleased - good for gums and effective in preventing stain build-up

Posted by Reviewer2940852 on May 13, 2013

I've been using Xyliwhite cinnamon, which I like for helping with preventing a build-up of stain. Mercola's toothpaste seems to do this also with the added benefit of having a healing effect on my gums.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The Best I've ever Tried, and with no Glycerin

Posted by Reviewer3181824 on Nov 03, 2013

I have tried about 8 out of the top ten tooth pastes, and this is the best feeling on my gums and in my month, and it seems to work very well at cleaning. I also use a special toothbrush to brush only between the gum and one tooth at a time. Very important is that this toothpaste DOES NOT contain Glycerin, which is an ingredient in most toothpastes. Glycerin can interfere with strengthening your teeth, and it layers your tooth in a sticky film that keeps the minerals in your saliva from interacting with your enamel to strengthen it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Loved it

Posted by Reviewer1073827 on Jan 10, 2014

Really refreshing toothpaste and cleans your tooth very well. Only bad thing is, that it contains glycerin. That's not good for Your teeth either. Will buy again anyway, because it has many really good ingredients. :) By the way, I found toothpaste that doesn't contain glycerin. (Redmond Trading Company, Earthpaste, Amazingly Natural Toothpaste). I give it a try and rate it later. :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product

Posted by Reviewer1091779 on Jan 11, 2014

Excellent product , high quality and reliable.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Dr.Mercola Mint Natural Toothpaste

Posted by YuliaBlum on Mar 26, 2014

Pretty big, good fresh tothpaste. I have no allergy to this product at all. I will buy again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Kids liked it

Posted by KiwiKent on Mar 25, 2015

Always trust Mercola products but real test is if the fussy kid in the family likes the taste and he did. However one problem was with leaking from the lid. We live in a hot climate and this toothpaste turned into a liquid. Would not buy again because of this. Iherb provides incredible service, price and quality Click on the blue text above (kiwikent) for more reviews.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »