EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$2.98

$3.39

Savings of: $0.41 (12% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

great ingredient!! Perfect for pao de queijo

Posted by 5079299707023352063 on Apr 22, 2013

Just discovered pao de queijo (brazilian cheese bread), and since its gluten free its perfect for our household! I used coconut oil and it gave a lovely flavor to it. Crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside, yummm! Lots of recipes out there and so many variations but This is the recipe i used http://www.sonia-portuguese.com/recipes/pqueijo.htm

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Replacement for corn

Posted by Reviewer2941431 on Nov 10, 2011

This works as a replacement for corn starch. With all the concerns revolving about GMO foods, I switched to tapioca because without required labeling, I can't tell which, if any, corn product hasn't been contaminated with GMOs

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

This is good Tapioca starch

Posted by Reviewer3059913 on Jun 23, 2011

Good consistency. Too bad Edward & Sons sold out to a big corporation. Prefer supporting small companies.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great for making vegan yogurts

Posted by madamechausseurs on Apr 07, 2012

I use this to thicken non-dairy home made yogurts. good stuff

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Happy to find this!

Posted by Jasmine44 on Nov 20, 2013

I am glad that I could find this natural product. I have been trying some great Paleo recipes that call for tapioca starch & can't wait to use it. 5 stars because it is organic.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

As expected

Posted by 4612706161272089996 on Dec 27, 2013

I don't really have a strong opinion when it comes to tapioca starch. I've used this in several baking recipes and the end product was delicious so I'll report the use of this starch as a smashing success!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Glad it's organic.

Posted by 4782523585447708331 on Apr 15, 2014

Thickens nicely.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Price for Tapioca Starch from Edward & Sons!

Posted by mirindalikethedrink on Oct 27, 2015

This is a great value for tapioca starch which we use a lot in baking. Well done!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Does the job

Posted by 5080850816182805624 on Aug 25, 2016

Thickens up things like lemon curd and is what is says on the packet. Comes in one big foil bag which creates a lot of dust when I put the bulldog clip back on.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this product

Posted by 4697527991687894643 on Sep 07, 2016

I use this to make my tapioca for my milk tea, tastes amazing!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »