EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$27.95

$27.96

Savings of: $0.01 (0% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

pretty cool

Posted by Reviewer1168671 on Apr 02, 2009

I've been using this thing for a few weeks now along with charting my basal temperature. I've haven't seen any ferns yet, but my chart is also confirming that I haven't ovulated yet. So far, seems pretty accurate. It's compact and easy to use and clean. For anyone who reported not seeing anything but "green light," I have to suspect that either they didn't turn the wheel to focus it, or that the lens was fogged up and needed to be wiped. I was a little bit confused by both problems the first time I used it, but quickly figured then out. Once you get it focused, you can see everything clearly. I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because I don't think you can replace the battery, which means that I'll have to buy a whole new microscope when the battery eventually dies. I find that kind of disappointing - I would much rather just buy a new battery, but overall I'm very satisfied with what I got for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fascinating

Posted by Reviewer2048829 on Sep 04, 2008

This little microscope is so easy to use. It is really well built, and the results are obvious. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect Tool for Natural Family Planning

Posted by Reviewer1160697 on Aug 07, 2009

Unlimited tests, non-invasive, and small enough to carry in my purse. Breastfeeding mothers should not be without this handy tool!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for ttc folks!

Posted by Reviewer1616209 on May 27, 2012

I spend a fortune on ovulation strips/tests, so this was a good value buy in the long run I think! I can see the ferning days and transitional days well, so yeah, this works great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Product!

Posted by Reviewer1415614 on Jan 29, 2009

I just got this product a few weeks ago and am in my first cycle using it - it is very clear and easy to see the ferning - I would definately recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?

FERTILE-FOCUS

Posted by Reviewer2716028 on Apr 24, 2009

I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL ABOUT THE FERTILE-FOCUS MICROSCOPE. HOWEVER, IT REALLY WORKS. IM HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS ITEM. ITS VERY EASY TO USE, CLEAN, AND READ THE RESULTS. IM REALLY PLEASED.

Was this review helpful to you?

Unsure

Posted by Reviewer1956103 on Jan 04, 2009

I know this is a great product, as many friends have told me it works. But I've been using it for a while now and still no "ferning". Maybe that's because I'm breastfeeding and I'm actually NOT ovulating...but anyways, I hope I see "ferning" soon! It's also difficult for me to get a sample without any bubbles in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

fertile-focus.

Posted by 5721084235470351134 on Jun 20, 2012

I have been using this product for the past three weeks. Initially I was unscrewing it to place the saliva. Upon watching the video (which is not very clear as it focuses on the woman not the actual product) I realised you have to pull it out. However I have not seen any ferning pattern non-fertile or fertile. It also takes longer than five minutes depending on how much saliva placed on the screen. So far its hasnt worked, but perhaps I havent used it long enough. I shall keep on with it but adopt other techniques like BBT, finger insertion as its only 98% accurate. A neat product but could have been a bit more discreet.

Was this review helpful to you?

not sure yet

Posted by Reviewer2774003 on Apr 25, 2009

when i got it, the light didn't work. so i had to buy new batteries for it, and now it works. despite the fact that the light is now working, i still havent really figured out how to use it...i'm having a hard time seeing any patterns...maybe i just havent been fertile yet...

Was this review helpful to you?

not sure if it works

Posted by Reviewer1888180 on Mar 29, 2009

the light is too bright I think, and I am not really sure that it works with the ferning because it is hard to see. I do like the fact that I can reuse the device, but as I said I am not sure that I am seeing any ferning. I thought I saw some once, but then focused the lense and couldn't every find it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 24 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »