EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great Info

Posted by Reviewer3121855 on Aug 21, 2008

I have used the information from this book to get healthy !!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great book!

Posted by Reviewer1960175 on Aug 25, 2008

This was an easy read with lots of information on how to determine you body type and ideal weight. It had lots of information on how to eat and excersize with easy plans to follow. Andrea V., MO

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Outstanding Book!

Posted by Reviewer2334960 on Aug 26, 2008

I truly enjoyed the information in this book. For me, it was a page turner filled with great information on weight management & general health.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Free, Book, Garden of Life, Perfect Weight America, Book by Jordan Rubin, 358 Pages

Posted by Reviewer1209213 on Sep 05, 2008

Very well written and interesting, with so much information to improve your lifestyle. Buy this book and give it to someone you love that needs to know more about healthy eating. This is not a boring dry book, but a fascinating read!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Much like his other book

Posted by Reviewer3020790 on Aug 16, 2008

Not much new here, but if you've never read Rubin before, you might find it interesting.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I didn't love everything about the book, but it has some v good parts:)

Posted by Jodi-Hummingbird on Aug 23, 2008

I especially valued the bits about how to stop GMO foods, and about excitotoxins and so on. The chart showing what the ideal weight is not just for men and women and for each height, but also for what size frame you have (small, med or large) was also useful. The assumption that the author had that before reading this book every reader was living on McDonalds and heavily processed foods only was annoying though, as he based all sorts of other assumptions on this which ended up being WRONG! I also disliked how he trashed the Zone diet, when actually the diet he recommends is very similar. Overall, worth a read!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect Weight America

Posted by Reviewer1506930 on Nov 04, 2008

It has some interesting information other than the usual calories and nutrients.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very great book!!! Take it!

Posted by Reviewer2292722 on Nov 11, 2008

This is really an amazing book. Ik thought it was about losing weight, so I was not interested at first. (I don't need to lose weight) But later I ordered it and read it. It's an unbelievable great an valuable book. It's about health overall. How you can get healthy and stay healthy without using docters prescriptions. There are many interesting things in it and the book gives me positive energy, because the writer had the same disease as I do have now. It gives me hope I will get better. Just order it is my advise.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Book, Garden of Life, Perfect Weight America, by Jordan Rubin

Posted by Reviewer2545006 on Nov 01, 2008

Everything one would expect from so bright a man. I need help to get started back on the road to life. Jordan is a great help. I have done all these he recommends [though on a bit stricter path]. The path to truly exceptional health is not to follow what comes easy. It will be challenging. Face your challenge head on and don't stop. You can overcome challenges and once you get through certain hurdles your mind will become more clear. It won't be so hard the further you get into your perfect weight because you are on your path to your perfect health. [which is quite different from any other "diet" you've ever undertaken- the others sought to rip you off- this one seeks to nourish you, body and soul] You can do it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great advice

Posted by Reviewer2031137 on Nov 03, 2008

Couldn't believe it was free!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 57 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »