EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.38

$13.40

Savings of: $4.02 (30% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (4)
    3 Stars
    (2)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good quality with a reasonable price

    Posted by 4785873951814299714 on May 11, 2015

    The quality of the tea is good and the price is really reasonable

    Was this review helpful to you?

    brown, oxidized

    Posted by 4995040947796263322 on Aug 24, 2014

    Comparing Starwest Yerba Mate to the less expensive Frontier Yerba Mate: Frontier turns brown within a minute of the water hitting the leaves. Oxidized, and while quite drinkable tastes oxidized. Starwest stays green and glowy for at least 30 minutes of exposure to hot water. Starwest has a less "strong" flavour but more mouthfeel. Starwest bag has a resealable zip lock on top, Frontier does not. Starwest is worth the extra money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    yerba mate tea

    Posted by 4986393346798212166 on Jun 18, 2014

    this is to me has a green tea taste which is ok but not spectacular as part of a weight loss regime that my brother and i embarked upon we got told to drink this or fennel tea for both my brother and myself the fennel wins hands down every time in saying that this is quite palatable but we were exposed to both teas and chose the other if this was it well would still drink it just not in the same quantities as we do the other one

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    good product

    Posted by Reviewer1893145 on Mar 17, 2014

    I have used 20 grams of mate with a cup of hot water in the morning. Gives lots of energy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    so so

    Posted by 5377828191485715959 on Nov 20, 2013

    AS far as mate goes, this isn't the best. It's a bit weak and stemmy, but it comes at a good price and it is still mate

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    A STAPLE IN OUR HOUSE

    Posted by Reviewer3031617 on Aug 14, 2013

    Frontier produces excellent products, fresh and sensibly wrapped so that they stay fresh. Their Yerba Mate Leaf is no exception. I recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Superb Taste

    Posted by Reviewer2539907 on Jun 29, 2012

    If you had Yerba Mate from tea bags before, you are assured to like this cut. Great taste, great value. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great value

    Posted by Reviewer3101740 on Mar 06, 2012

    very affordable product, great when used with the strainer straw

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Awesome

    Posted by Reviewer2823540 on Jan 14, 2012

    Gives me a good lift without the coffee jitter. Great product and awesome service from iHerb.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Not good

    Posted by snowfitness1 on Dec 07, 2011

    This yerbe mate tea tastes not so great. Maybe I just don't like it anymore, but after this batch I'll never buy yerbe mate again. Blech.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 12 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »