EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.10

$7.69

Savings of: $1.59 (21% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (0)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Surprenant

    Posted by Western on Aug 12, 2013

    Le goût du poivre mais pas que ! saveur parfumée, très douce, effectivement, un petit goût de cardamome qui rafraîchit le piquant, c'est un poivre original qui change du simple poivre noir ou blanc, à tester !

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love it

    Posted by Reviewer2359183 on Jul 15, 2011

    The flavor is much more sophisticated than black pepper. I pretty much use it on everything!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Finally found it!

    Posted by Reviewer2692153 on Nov 24, 2011

    My husband has been desperately searching for Grains of Paradise ever since watching Alton Brown's Good Eats recipe for apple pie. Well, we finally found it and he made the pie this past weekend. The Grains of paradise really added something different and wonderful to this pie. I'm thrilled with the quality of the product and the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Interesting aroma

    Posted by Reviewer2940291 on Aug 13, 2012

    We just received this and are still experimenting with it. So far we like it a lot in place of black pepper, and the built-in grinder is a nice feature as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quality product

    Posted by Reviewer2317287 on Jun 19, 2011

    Quality product

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great stuff!

    Posted by Reviewer1310022 on Jul 05, 2011

    Amazing taste. Way fresher than another supply of grains of paradise that I bought. Shipped fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Grains of Paradise

    Posted by Reviewer2891838 on Apr 16, 2015

    So far I only have one recipe that calls for Grains of Paradise (a lentil soup), but I make it weekly. I am completely satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by Reviewer1617991 on Feb 10, 2016

    Grains of paradise has quickly become one of my favourite spices. Besides the famous Alton Brown recipes, it works well with all kinds of mushroom dishes as well as many soups or risottos. However, it tastes a lot milder than black pepper, so I wouldn't always try to replace black pepper with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    not sure

    Posted by 4905512002673838258 on Nov 17, 2015

    Out of my great curiosity of different flavours and spices, I opted to try this. However it seems to lack flavour - its not at all like pepper, quite bland actually. Im a bit disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-9 of 9 total