EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.45

$13.50

Savings of: $4.05 (30% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Look very carefully first...

Posted by Reviewer1110747 on Feb 28, 2016

I found little pieces of something in it that looks almost like hair, but is something else I can't determine. Needless to say, I won't be buying this one again. I must admit that I don't know this kind of turmeric well enough to know if that's normal; however, I certainly don't trust it. Whatever it is, it's small enough to go unnoticed by many people. I suggest getting some in a spoon up to the light, and slowly pour it out and you can see a piece stick out a bit. I see one in about every two teaspoons.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good and affordable source of Turmeric

Posted by Reviewer1686088 on Jan 14, 2016

This is a good source of a natural anti-inflammatory. It is conveniently used in foods, or put in capsules to be taken that way. Turmeric has anti-cancer properties as well. Buying turmeric in bulk like this is definitely the way to go!

Was this review helpful to you?

Colour not right.

Posted by 5534303202323310979 on Jan 11, 2016

This is from China and is not organic. Taste and smelt different from the organic or certified organic Turmeric. Used in dog food ok for this. Thanks iherb for wonderful customer service and fast delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

Ļoti laba manta.

Posted by Reviewer2242930 on Oct 11, 2014

Esmu ļoti apmierināta ar šo kurkumu.Pie mums nopērkamā nav tik aromātiska un tik tumša kā šī.Pirkšu vēl.Paldies iherb par šo preci.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality and price...

Posted by Reviewer2205678 on Feb 17, 2014

I probably continue buying these products from iherb from now one... :)

Was this review helpful to you?

amazing protects and FAST shipping!

Posted by 4755734998403217982 on Sep 04, 2013

amazing protects and FAST shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

Superb

Posted by MaDukesSaid on Jan 21, 2013

Pungent and fresh. Shipping is always on time.

Was this review helpful to you?

The real stuff.

Posted by 5736808223224308085 on Jan 18, 2013

Seems to be very good quality product. Widely used in Indian cooking and considered to be an anti inflammatory. Laboratory studies show that it has anti cancer properties. It works well in American style cooking as a flavor enhancer if you don't go too far with the quantity. It adds to the flavor and color of cornbread in a small amount. Try adding a small amount and working up. It would be good for us Americans if we learned how to use it widely and regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good product

Posted by Reviewer3306205 on Nov 20, 2012

Great price too. Will continue to buy

Was this review helpful to you?

Not that I have expected!

Posted by Reviewer1261926 on Oct 15, 2012

I tryed turmeric from India and this product have not a indian taste. Brown and bitter! I expected yellow colour and sweet taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »