EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.40

$32.00

Savings of: $9.60 (30% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Incredibly delicious, but you have to process it before you can use it.

    Posted by Reviewer1204837 on Sep 21, 2011

    I ordered two 1 pound packs of this stuff. When they arrived, I could feel through both packs that there were big solid chunks amongst the powder. At first I thought they were un-ground beet root, but further investigation revealed they were congealed chunks of powder. I used a mortar and pestle to re-grind all the chunks and then stored all the powder in brown glass jars. The powder is incredibly delicious in smoothies or just dissolved in water. The chunking is because beet root powder attracts any moisture in the air. I believe the stuff is fresh, just ultra absorbent. Loaded with antioxidants if the research is to be believed. And again, incredibly flavorful, and I mean incredibly. But just be warned: you will find chucks that have to be re-ground in a mortar and pestle, a blender, or a Vita-Mix.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sweet tasting, clumpy, but excellent.

    Posted by GODisLife on Jan 14, 2013

    I have used this as an additive to dried beans, and brown rice, and like its sweetness, mixed in with other spices to taste, before cooking. The clumps are broken up in the pot, using the back of a large spoon to stir into the moistened beans. Also, just squeezing the powder inside the foil package breaks up the clumps easily. I usually add dried tomato powder to the same mixture, and it also is clumpy and must be broken up before cooking, but both powders are nice tasting and healthy. I also like the beet powder very much when added to a glass of warm filtered water, with a couple of other vitamin, and green mix powders. The beet juice is very healthy for our lymphatic system fluids, and it adds some sweetness to the mixture. However, I also add Stevita to the drink, to my taste. I have been using a tie-wrap around the top of the foil package it comes in, after opening, then that foil package is also kept in a plastic zip-top envelope. I plan on putting it into a screw on lid container of some kind, for more frequent use.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better than another brand

    Posted by Specialist on Sep 22, 2011

    I ordered beet powder from another company in Florida (they claimed the powder was organic). The color and taste of this beet powder is far superior. For the few extra dollars and and an unquestionable organic label, I'll buy this one again. The price went up a bit so that's why I only gave it 4 stars

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nitric Oxide from Beetroot powder.

    Posted by Reviewer1963410 on Feb 01, 2012

    I have been using Beetroot Powder since two years ago to maintain sufficient level of NO in the body and I feel the benefits.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    BEET ROOT

    Posted by Reviewer1234133 on Sep 01, 2011

    I have been using beet root for many years, it is a good source of calcium, iron , Vitamin A and C and excellent source of Folic Acid

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great product!

    Posted by Reviewer1930038 on Jul 30, 2013

    For me, beet juice is a necessity. I was diagnosed with IBS some years back and constipation is a real problem. I have shopped many sites and tried many of the products (powdered and liquid). Of all the products, this is the best tasting and least expensive, by far, in most cases. The only drawback to this product, as others have mentioned, are the clumps. But that also means they aren't adding anything to the powder to prevent clumping, which is good, but the clumps don't always break up easily in the bag by hand. I first tried a nut chopper but mine was a little too messy. I've now converted my coffee grinder for the purpose and seems to work pretty well (and since I don't drink coffee anymore, it's not a problem, or just get another one dedicated for just the beet juice). Beet juice is the single best product I've used for my condition, other than actual laxatives, and it works really well. (I also eat one serving of actual beets every day, flax seed meal, soaked psyllium seeds, and greens whenever possible.) I rarely need the laxatives with this regimen, and beets and beet juice have made a HUGE difference for me. I use a rounded tablespoon of powder, which is bit more than directed, in 8 oz. of liquid on an empty stomach in the morning and 8 oz. at night before going to bed. I usually mix it with aloe vera juice, which makes it more flavorful (tart and tangy) than just water. I also like the ideas others have given about mixing it with foods, and I'm going to try some of them.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    barbe

    Posted by Reviewer1336386 on Jan 19, 2012

    Works well. I did read from one of the reviewers that you had to reconstitute in hot water first and that is true. That works well and can be added to my smoothie with no problem that way.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Organic!

    Posted by ManxKat on Feb 20, 2012

    Organic, mixes easily in Kefir and yogurt, not quite so easy in water. Tastes good and boosts energy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    High Quality

    Posted by Reviewer1380641 on Dec 28, 2011

    I am so glad to have found a powdered beet product I can stir into soups. It is a relief to have a high quality product which is affordable and one of the best things I can do for myself.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good product

    Posted by Reviewer1017130 on Jan 06, 2012

    I like beets in my smoothies. I like this product because it is organic, raw,and easy to use. In the winter I don't always have access to organic fresh beets. Beets sweetens things up. Love the taste and convenience.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 26 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »