EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.90

$27.00

Savings of: $8.10 (30% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Frontier Natural Products, Organic Whole German Chamomile Flowers, 16 oz (453 g)

Posted by BaoBei on Jan 14, 2016

I drink this tea every evening 1 to 2 hours before sleep. It smells very nice and helps me to relax.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for tea!

Posted by 4933675171304149528 on Jan 03, 2016

Seems this comes from Norway!?

Was this review helpful to you?

very good!

Posted by 5388470263113510127 on Dec 11, 2015

i will come buy

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Deal on Bulk Herbs

Posted by mirindalikethedrink on Oct 28, 2015

It's so good to have these around to make teas and bath products. Good price for a bulk order of flowers!

Was this review helpful to you?

so refreshing n aromatic

Posted by Theeaglelover on Sep 06, 2015

simply so romantic smelling great to use in scrub either - rougher, himalayan salt or softer sugar , with jojoba or watever light smelling oil (haha not coconut as it'll overwhelm the delicate fragrance of chamomile) first u soak it in oil of yr choice , at least 4 days n then blend it lightly and add sugar or salt n Voila - save $$$$$ n u hv a great natural scrub - which u make for gifts as well !!! or sell if not - stretch yr $$$$ eeeevvvennn more - make n drink n save the residue for scrub i make a jug n refrigerate the remaining as facial cooling toner

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Lovely scent and taste

Posted by 4780771279391202816 on Aug 28, 2015

I use these for teas, hair rinse and facial mist. Works well and smells great.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

so aromatic and relaxing

Posted by 4698104193178228336 on May 25, 2015

Originally, we purchased this to make tea (or homemade "gripe water") for our infant son who had digestive upsets. It worked wonders for his reflux, mood, and sleep, using it nightly for a couple months, and as-needed (rare!) ever since. With so much in the house, everyone enjoyed the relaxing benefits. The taste, aroma, and price exceed any chamomile we've seen on store shelves. As our son grows, we expect he may enjoy this tea again to calm him before bed on more restless evenings. We sweeten with organic agave nectar for him, as honey is discouraged for infants. We'll certainly keep this in stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Fresh smelling and taste was very nice!

Posted by MarieMR on Jul 04, 2014

Great to have at home for a change . The occasional cuppa is very nice with added lemon and honey.Iherb has wonderful quality products for a good price. iherb service and delivery times are great! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for making soothing chamomile tea.

Posted by Caerulea on May 10, 2014

These German chamomile flowers are organic, non-irradiated, and perfect for making chamomile tea, one of the best natural sleep aids and stress relievers, capable of reducing anxiety and helping you calm down, fall asleep faster and get a good night’s rest. But that's not the only thing that chamomile tea is great for. Rich in manganese, copper, iron, magnesium, zinc, thiamin, riboflavin, folic acid, vitamin A, tannins, antioxidants and flavonoids, it can help people suffering from morning sickness, nausea, cardiovascular conditions, anemia, hypertension, headache, gluten intolerance and celiac disease, diabetes, leg cramps, arthritis, rheumatism, water retention, gallstones and gallbladder disease, IBS, asthma, colds, flues, asthma, gingivitis, canker sores and gum disease, acne, sunburn, eczema, psoriasis, as well as other conditions. It flushes toxins out of the body, aids digestion, prevents heartburn and acid reflux, relieves nausea and bloating, increases appetite, heals gastric ulcers, soothes the stomach lining, reduces colon inflammation, facilitates healing, boosts the immune system, relieves menstrual cramps, helps stabilize blood sugar and regulate insulin levels, normalizes blood pressure, lowers triglycerides and LDL or "bad" cholesterol levels while increasing HDL or "good" cholesterol, protects against strokes, atherosclerosis and peripheral arterial disease, soothes and heals dry and damaged skin. In addition to all this, chamomile tea has no known side effects or contraindications. It can also be applied topically to heal wounds, scars, bruises, cuts, burns, rashes and acne-affected areas of your skin. A chamomile face mask or scrub improves the complexion, brightens and evens out skin tone, reduces redness, spots, blotchiness and small lines, helps break down old scar tissue and prevent premature aging. It's a great product and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to improve their overall health and well-being.

Was this review helpful to you?

16 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by 4818522275222989139 on Apr 01, 2014

I really don't like chamomile, but this is really good, very clean and smells great. I steap a tablespoon of it with hot water and a teaspoon of honey, my children don't mind it either ( other brands taste a bit sandy).

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »