EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.16

$28.80

Savings of: $8.64 (30% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

very good

Posted by Reviewer3023328 on Dec 13, 2012

The elder flower in the bag was so fresh and heavenly smelling..mmmmm. The tea it made was even better. Seriously it tasted like the outdoors and sunshine. Yes, that sounds weird, but the tea is soo good even my kids, who are always groaning about some of mom's new healthy for you stuff, liked it. My 23 year old was feeling under the weather and coughing so I said I would make her some, as it is supposed to cure what ails ya. She drank it and she said she felt almost instantly better. She even told one of her friends...."you gotta try this tea, it's great"

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent quality and great fore sore throat and flu preventative/shortenning...

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 26, 2013

Elder flowers somehow works much better for me than the more common use of the Elderberries against the flu and the healing of the upper respiratory system,i make an infusion of 5 grams of Elder flowers and let in soak for about 10-15 minutes,it is very suitable sweetening with Honey and also taty on its own,very different taste than the Berries though.may i suggest combining this with a 20 minutes decoction of 4gm Echinacea Angustifolia tea alternately with the Elder flowers infusion alternately every 4 hours or so,works really really good for the flu recovery,shortening or even prevent it if you catch it in time.i tried a couple of Elder flower from local brands and this has the same qualities but the price is lower,i don't mind its not certified organic as long as the quality is high as this...you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent product

Posted by Reviewer2670366 on Jan 24, 2012

Really well preserved aroma and taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Pure natural herb

Posted by Reviewer1116163 on Nov 22, 2011

Pure natural herb in the cold season, great to have a bag and keep drinking!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Frontier Natural Products Whole Elder European Flowers is a GREAT Natural Item!

Posted by BeckySue on Mar 17, 2015

GREAT Product! Elder flowers come from the same plant as elder berries and, like the berries, contain bioflavonoids. Elder flowers are used in teas, skin care salves, lotions and washes, cosmetics, and to make a soothing gargle.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

WONDERFUL AROMA!

Posted by Reviewer3031617 on Jun 12, 2013

These wonderful flowers make perfect summer drinks. Elderflower champagne is great, or just add to lemonade and steep for a couple of days.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

love it

Posted by 5405044231178931587 on Mar 10, 2014

use this product when I have a cold, with Whole Elder Berries and Astragalus Root, Frontier Natural Products helps the cold usually go away in 2 days, use also vitamin C and zinc. am doing this tea for my kids and they love the test because of Whole Elder Berries .

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

So yummy

Posted by 5719835192785690266 on Aug 22, 2016

I wanted to make elderflower syrup so badly, but there are no elderberry bushes near my apartment. So I ordered these dried flowers and they are really really good. I didn't need much for the syrup and they are great to make tea, too. The bag might be a bit big for my use, but it's great for the price. I will definitely experiment a little with these flowers (without being afraid of wasting too much). If you love elderflower tea or syrup, this is well worth purchasing.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Interesting

Posted by Reviewer1708065 on Apr 22, 2015

The aroma of the batch I got was less floral than I expected and had a somewhat ...oniony? or vegetable-like aroma. Not too bad. Maybe it would be better with below-boiling temperature water.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-9 of 9 total