EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$52.46

$69.95

Savings of: $17.49 (25% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Original Host Defense! Previously used by New Chapter
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Fragile and Broken Capsules

    Posted by Reviewer3305298 on May 14, 2010

    I've been taking these mushrooms for 7 years originally under the name of "New Chapter Host Defense" after I read a good review from Dr. Andrew Weil. I trust Paul Stamets to produce an excellent product (now under the label "Fungi Perfecti"). I didn't give this "5 stars" as several of the capsules were broken as if the coating was thin and fragile. I'm hoping the manufacturing company will read this and examine the capsules. I did not send them back since only a few were broken---but these are expensive. I also wanted to take them as I firmly believe these mushrooms help my immune sytem. I have a chronic disease that can comprimise my immune system and with these I am very healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    My Doctor actually recomended this stuff

    Posted by Reviewer1435231 on Aug 07, 2011

    My MD actually said, as a cancer survivor, I should take this product. She said there was a lot of good research behind this product. I'm putting my faith in this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by 5652487140761841010 on Sep 22, 2013

    I bought this product after I got CMV infection in order to support my Immune system. Since I used several products I can not distinguish the specific effect of this product, but I am convinced it contributed to my healing. The ingredients are something everyone's wants in their home in case you start to feel bad. I used it together with Oregano oil Oreganol p73, which has a great healing effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helpful

    Posted by 5540668206247804082 on Oct 21, 2014

    They do what the box says: they support your immune system. I was very non-scientific and non-rigid in my intake of these, and in retrospect would take them each day for a week, and then stop for the next two - three weeks, and then begin again. Sometimes they would bring good health, other times they would bring "bad health" -- but I'd like to elaborate on that. With bad health, I am referring to a few times when I felt "out of it" for the day or two after taking these. In my opinion this is an immune response -- imagine my immune system as a group of people watching an enemy slowly change my body, but this group of people are somewhat weakened, and also smart, and wait instead for the right energy to come along and help them make certain progress of ridding the opposing force. I imagine that these days where I felt out of sorts were my body doing some cleaning, with the help of the fungi power. I hope these help you. Meditation, whole foods, and doing good for all are the medicine I have been prescribed. These are good also. A little something "extra".

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Taste

    Posted by Reviewer2406706 on Nov 13, 2010

    Great taste!but no detailed mg of every ingredient.This is why I only give it 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fungi Perfecti

    Posted by Reviewer2684400 on Sep 01, 2011

    Dont know need one month to use it first

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Lääkinnällisiä sieniä vahvistamaan immuunijärjestelmää

    Posted by HidastaElamaa on May 06, 2012

    Maailman johtavan sienispesialistin Paul Stametsin tuotesarjasta löytyy tämä huikea 18 sienilajin yhdistelmävalmiste, joka on suunniteltu nimenomaan vastustuskyvyn parantamiseen.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by Reviewer2159314 on May 28, 2013

    Great product, great price!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-8 of 8 total