EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.27

$8.95

Savings of: $2.68 (30% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

The best hair gel I've used

Posted by Reviewer1068365 on Dec 01, 2008

I have thin hair and I need all the volume I can get. I've tried products from companies like Abba and Pantene, as well as several other brands, and nothing works as well as this volumizing gel. I still need a finishing hair spray to lock in the volume, but each time I try something else, I end up turning back to Giovanni. One caveat: Be sure to follow the directions to use "a small amount." Using too much will weigh your hair down.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Flaky

Posted by Reviewer2572955 on Oct 14, 2008

It has very light hold....Great thickner but very flaky....once it dries out all you see is falkes and it very embarassing...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

This product is wonderful!

Posted by Reviewer2221715 on Apr 04, 2008

I have baby fine, stick straight hair. This product gives amazing volume and shine. I used too much product the first time and my hair was sticky and it flaked so just remember that a little bit goes a very long way... which is not a bad thing! The price is great for a chemical free/organic product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

More volume

Posted by Reviewer2275949 on Mar 27, 2008

I have thinning hair and Giovanni Hair Thickener Style Gel definitely gave me the volume I needed to make my hair look fuller. I highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Gives good results sometimes...

Posted by Reviewer1399745 on Feb 03, 2011

I think this works best if you just use it once in a while... Some days it has given me GREAT volume and such a nice finish, other days it weigh my hair down. Might be that it leaves a lot of residue without a good cleansing shampoo. I also belive that it's better for shorter hair above the shoulders.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Giovanni More body hair thickener

Posted by Reviewer1696964 on Mar 07, 2012

I love this works really well on my fine long straight hair makes it look like about double when i blow dry with it in and stays that way until I wash it every 2nd day, have to wash it every day without it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

No hold

Posted by Reviewer1909332 on Dec 01, 2010

Makes my hair too soft. Giovanni Styling Gel works better on my fine hair.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Thicker Hair...

Posted by Reviewer1264295 on Jan 27, 2011

Great for volumizing as it stated. I have a lot of hair but it is very, very fine and very, very long...this gives it great body and fulness.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome for fine hair

Posted by 4807005297623303550 on Jun 17, 2015

My son and I both use this product as we have quite fine hair. It definately makes your hair feel thicker and appears to give it a lot more body. Very good product

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not Perfect For me

Posted by Reviewer2291398 on Jul 04, 2009

I should have listen with other review when I purchased this. It leaves some white residue, looks like dust when dried on the hair. I don't know why.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »