EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.27

$8.95

Savings of: $2.68 (30% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Nothing good about it

Posted by BarbaraWeiss on Mar 28, 2016

Doesn't clean well, irritates the scalp, small uncomfortable bottle

Was this review helpful to you?

Gave me itchy scalp

Posted by 5564889794410456656 on Oct 30, 2015

I used this for about a month to give it a fair try. If I skipped a day of washing my hair, my scalp started itching very badly. Also my hair felt dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Does not work for oily hair

Posted by 5120190742438192464 on Oct 24, 2014

I have long, fine, slightly wavy hair, with oily roots and dry ends. This shampoo, together with the Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat conditioner, are the first "natural" products I have ever tryed for my hair. At first, they made my hair VERY rough, tangled and dull, and it looked and felt greasy only after a few hours after washing it. I considered this as the adaptation period for my hair to "detox" so I decided to keep on using these products and see what happened next. After a couple of weeks, my hair started to look ok again, softer and shinier (nothing spectacular, though), BUT, it continued getting greasy very quickly. Besides, I noticed a residue covering my scalp that would get underneath my fingernails if I scratched my head. This had never happened to me before. Now, after 2 months using the Giovanni shapoo and conditioner, the situation is the same. My hair looks fine enough but it gets greasy VERY quickly and there's still the weird residue on my scalp. These are not the right products for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Too dry.

Posted by 5173771849399689682 on May 21, 2014

A friend requested I buy this for him and he find this too dry and not "minty" enough. He has oily scalp and hair and lives in tropical climate. This is not suitable for him.

Was this review helpful to you?

No change

Posted by NaturalMystics on Dec 03, 2013

I was hoping this would clear up my scalp but it only dried it out and made things worse. So disappointed I love Giovanni products :-(

Was this review helpful to you?

giovanni miss

Posted by 5261341543333194087 on Jul 07, 2013

Worst shampoo. Doesnt clean hair well nor lathers. Have to use a lot of it to feel clean

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Meh.

Posted by underfundig on Jul 05, 2013

It lathers nicely, smells good and feels good when using it. But I'm yet to find a natural shampoo that actually makes my hair look good. This just makes it look dull. And it doesn't do much for my scalp either. It's a bit less itchy, but it's flaky just the same. Won't buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

OK.

Posted by Reviewer2278115 on Nov 04, 2012

I love the smell of the shampoo but it left my hair extremely dry. I'm African American and naturally my hair requires more oil to have moisture but this shampoo left my scalp SO Dry. However, I do love the Giovanni leave-in conditioner and will continue to order that product.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

so so.

Posted by Reviewer1350035 on Jun 24, 2012

Still load with chemical. A soap bar is much better compared to any kind of shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

No comments

Posted by 4723668561181900908 on Apr 24, 2012

No comments

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »