EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.24

$6.05

Savings of: $0.81 (13% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

good pizzza crust

Posted by Reviewer1297284 on Jan 10, 2014

I like this as a pizza crust, but my family did not like it so much as a french bread.

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful Bread, Great Texture

Posted by 4914898952325285559 on Oct 26, 2013

Trying to make GF breads from scratch has been a chore for me living in South Korea. This one came out great. The bread is a little heavy, but it tastes like french bread. I highly recommend trying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

French bread

Posted by Reviewer3196414 on Jun 25, 2013

SO exciting to have a GF french bread mix. Ok, it's not as crusty and not as chewey, but it's really great for gf. The pizza is also a winner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Gluten-Free Pantry French bread & pasta mix

Posted by Reviewer1931135 on Feb 26, 2012

Finally made this today in our bread machine. Turned out perfectly. Taste is as good as regular French bread. Good taste, without the wheat, and very easy to make.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pizza dough

Posted by Reviewer3041182 on Feb 22, 2012

Prefered this pizza dough over the Pamela's Products, Gluten-Free Bread Mix for pizza dough. It was a bit lighter and not as chewy. Would get this one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Picture a little deceaving

Posted by Reviewer2297251 on Feb 21, 2012

This is a good bread, but not a true french style. It's still a batter type dough, and impossible to make a French style loaf like pictured on the box

Was this review helpful to you?

French Bread Baguette Disappointing

Posted by Reviewer3170127 on Dec 28, 2011

I used the French bread & pizza mix to make the French bread baguette recipe given at the Gluten Free Pantry web site (not on the mix pkg). Being use to making wheat bread loves & rolls for many years before needing to limit gluten, I found the directions for using this mix strange. Especially putting a foil collar around the baguette shapes on the baking sheet. The 2 baguettes looked great from the oven, just like wheat flour bakery ones but the taste was quite dissapointing. Not yeasty & light with chrispy chewy crust but very dense & bla, not good consistancy. Heating slices helped a little but the 2nd loaf is going to be cut up into coutons for stuffing with lots of sage & eaten with lots of gravy for some flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer1161805 on Dec 27, 2011

bakes well in bread maker and for gluten free bread it tastes really good. One of the better ones we've used.

Was this review helpful to you?

love this bread

Posted by Reviewer2352133 on Jun 17, 2011

this is hard to find at reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?

not happy!

Posted by Reviewer2648100 on Feb 11, 2010

i am a baker and usually love GF pantry products, but with this one, the yeast didn't rise so it was awful. suggest using fresh yeast form the grocery, maybe.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »