EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.99

$20.99

Savings of: $2.00 (10% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Note:¬†Products made by the Great Lakes Gelatin Co. are limited to 9 units per order to destinations in Australia.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (9)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (4)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    This stuff is a miracle!

    Posted by 4766098502715698821 on Jan 26, 2014

    My crows feet and under eye bags are almost completely gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love iHerb & Great Lakes :)

    Posted by 5680942263364350922 on Apr 21, 2014

    I have only just discovered iHerb & am so impressed. Great Lakes gelatin is, in my opinion, the best gelatin on the market. It's hard to find in Australia & extremely overpriced. Having discovered iHerb I got 3 jars for the price I would pay for 1 in Australia & it arrived within 3 working days, which is the same amount of time it takes me to receive a local delivery from an online retailer. Couldn't be happier :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great jello

    Posted by kanaca on Apr 17, 2014

    I'm trying to tighten junctions in my gut and smooth digestion. So I make jello with pomegranite juice to have around and nosh on before dinner and before bed. Tastes great, too, adding dextrose (trying to get the fructose out of my diet). You can really smell the meaty odor in plain hot water, but add a sweetener and/or juice and it makes gorgeous jellos. I also make a coconut milk jello -- nice and dense. Delicious, organic, won't live without it in the pantry.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Easy to use

    Posted by Reviewer2507600 on Jan 09, 2014

    I add a cold liquid - water or juice - then heat up my tea kettle and add some hot water and a few drips of stevia. Yum!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    FOR JOINT HEALTH

    Posted by LILYXXX on Jun 24, 2014

    I now incorporate gelatine into my daily health regime, putting tsp or two in coffee & tea( for arthritis) Tip- add a little cold water to the tsp in your cup and let gel,before adding hot liquid, this stops getting a gluggy gelatine left in the bottom of the cup.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love this product

    Posted by 5152923306158147938 on Apr 07, 2014

    I have been taking this twice a day mixed in with juice. It dissolves well and is easily drank. It has improved my joint mobility and my hair, skin and nails are looking fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    This stuff works wonders!

    Posted by 5557751387322163256 on Mar 05, 2015

    I didn't think that the other glowing reviews could possibly be true, but oh my gosh! After only 2 weeks of use, it has made a noticeable difference in my crows feet and under eye lines. Also feel great, nails are growing stronger, and my skin is looking better. Will never stop taking this now!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Lakes - great results

    Posted by 5412551034486281569 on Feb 14, 2015

    We've been using this to make jelly for our kids with just lemon and raw honey. It's easy to work with and the kids love it! We're on the GAPS diet so it's been a great healer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Healing.

    Posted by 5236295403029963173 on Feb 25, 2015

    I have only been taking the gelatin for a week but it has really helped healing up my skin that had broken out on my face with a general rash that was also quite pimple ridden (hormonal imbalances I have been working on). I mix a tbsp in with yoghurt, a small amount of water and shredded coconut for an afternoon treat. I love knowing what it is doing on the insides too!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    One of the best gelatin brands

    Posted by Reviewer2812572 on Oct 06, 2015

    This brand of gelatin is recommended by Ray Peat, PhD, who has written about the numerous benefits of gelatin on disorders like arthritis, autism, colitis, ulcers, celiac disease, epilepsy, postpartum and premenstrual problems, diabetes, impotence, muscular dystrophy, multiple sclerosis etc. Gelatin is so healing because it contains amino acids like glycine which most modern diets are lacking in (we've stopped eating foods made of "unappetizing" animal parts like tail, skin, etc.). People used to eat the whole animal and not just muscle meats in the past and we should resume this tradition, or else add powdered gelatin to our diets. Gelatin is anti-inflammatory, and as we are beginning to suspect by now, most of the degenerative diseases (and even things like depression) are inflammatory in nature, hence such a broad spectrum of indications. Personally I feel calmer and less depressed, I sleep better, and even my (mild) TMJ improves if I take gelatin regularly. Also, according to dr. Peat adults can take much larger amounts than stated on the can for added benefits.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 83 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »