EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.78

$39.99

Savings of: $25.21 (63% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

ALA, such an important supplement!

Posted by Reviewer3286239 on Jan 09, 2008

Healthy Origins ALA, 300 mg, is a very effective dosage at a very good price for 150 caps. My husband has remained diabetes-free since I've consistently given him 600 mg per day, 300 a.m. and 300 p.m., along with COQ10, 100 mg a.m. and 100 mg p.m. When he has swollen feet and ankles and the bottoms of his feet burn, I double the dosages, and the swelling and pain are gone within 36 hrs. Terrific Stuff! BE SURE TO ORDER ALL SUPPLEMENTS IN CAPSULE FORM!! AVOID THE BINDERS IN TABLETS OR CAPLETS!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Elevated AST & ALT liver enzymes

Posted by Reviewer1062047 on Feb 12, 2010

I had elevated liver enzymes 3 months after being put on a medication (an antidepressant used for hot flashes). I quit that med & also the aromatase inhibitor (for post stage III breast cancer) that I was also on, along with no alcohol, limited animal fats & no acetaminophen. One month after taking the alpha lipoic acid, milk thistle & Liver Detoxifier (Now Foods brand) all of the lab values were back to normal. I'm back on the aromatase inhibitor, but needless to say I will carefully evaluate any medication my oncologist recommends & watch my life style choices.

Was this review helpful to you?

average

Posted by sav430 on Jun 26, 2012

Price is right, but this doesn't work as well as R-lipoic products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nasty! - not for me.

Posted by Reviewer1042750 on May 02, 2011

I bought this as I read a review that it was kinder to the gut than other brands of ALA. It gave me the most awful heartburn and gut pain. Had to throw it away. Maybe ALA in general is not for me as I have a sensitive gut.

Was this review helpful to you?

Words can't describe how good this is

Posted by panaceaspecialist on Aug 17, 2013

I have insulin resistance, that's why I bought these. I's just amazing how this particular ALA gives me energy, feeling of well-being, and my cravings and continuous hunger are completely unnoticeable . I have bought Doctor's Best ALA, but nothing compares with the effect that I get with this one. ALA from Doctor's Best contains a lot of fillers that makes me feel kind of sick. I will stick to Healthy Origins from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?

helpful

Posted by 5280615812874896036 on Mar 26, 2016

I am in a pre diabetic state and take this to control my glucose levels, alongside vitamin D and a b complex.

Was this review helpful to you?

stomach upset

Posted by Reviewer1974227 on Oct 02, 2009

I find if you take anymore than 2 a day you'll get upset stomach, but its certainly a cheap source of this great product, i use it with conjunction with NAC, Milk Thistle and Lecithin for a sluggish liver and CFS, good results so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Product

Posted by Reviewer1507598 on Nov 13, 2009

Been taking ALA for several years now. Helps my immune system handle all the germs I'm exposed to at my preschool job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by Reviewer3113497 on Apr 25, 2011

I like this brand of ALA, and it is a good price at I-herb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by Reviewer1250334 on Dec 07, 2011

I am very happy with this product. I have more energy and clear thinking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 82 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »