EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.33

$19.99

Savings of: $10.66 (53% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Alpha lipoic acid is a winner!

Posted by Reviewer1408865 on Feb 07, 2009

Great product. My husband is diabetic. With alpha lipoic acid, he is able to reduce the amount of insulin used for the same blood glucose control and has no neuropathy. For me, with the known alpha lipoic acid effect of vascular genesis, at the age of 62, I still look 40! We both intend to continue using this product for the rest of our lives.

Was this review helpful to you?

ala

Posted by Reviewer1138426 on Dec 25, 2008

helps diabetic nerve pain

Was this review helpful to you?

5 stars

Posted by Reviewer2863478 on Feb 05, 2009

one a day dose is helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Alpha Lipoic Acid, 600 mg

Posted by Reviewer2907483 on Aug 29, 2010

I started feeling more energy after 4 days of taking this wonderful supplement. I produce natural skincare products, so I am going to create a formula and use a capsule of this in an unrefined shea butter blend to test on scaly spots on the skin. I test a new product for at least 3 months before sending to family and friends that test different skin types for me!! Thanks, Joni

Was this review helpful to you?

wonderful product

Posted by Reviewer1427372 on Jan 22, 2011

Have used this product for years for my husband who was borderline diabetic. So far, it has taken care of his problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't relieve the symptoms of diabetic polyneuropathy

Posted by nikolina on Apr 04, 2014

Purchased solely to relieve the symptoms of diabetic polyneuropathy (same composition as the popular Berlithion), but after 2 months of use it did not help me, in fact, the symptoms are stronger and for the first time in years I've gained some weight (and I've heard this should help you loose some...?). I DO NOT RECOMMEND and I will NEVER PURCHASE AGAIN! If you find my review in any way helpfull, please hit YES below my comment (where it says "Was this review helpful to you?"). Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by Reviewer1205322 on Dec 23, 2010

Product does what it is supposed to do. The capsules are well packed and the effectiveness is very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Neurophathy

Posted by Reviewer2294656 on May 29, 2010

Your service and the product were both fine. I was adviced by my Dr. to try this med to help the burning with Neuropathy. It is too soon to tell if it is helping. There just doesn't seem to be any explaination of why I have it or what can be done about it except to take Gabinten or a similar drug. So if this works it will be a blessing and YES I will let you know. Gladys Verplanke

Was this review helpful to you?

nerve repair

Posted by Reviewer3222410 on Aug 22, 2011

hoping to repair nerve damage from shingles

Was this review helpful to you?

I will buy again

Posted by sanfrane on Sep 07, 2012

Good product

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 43 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »