EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.92

$32.99

Savings of: $19.07 (58% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

good

Posted by 5266771267911498960 on Nov 23, 2013

bought it for my mom looks like it's working but will wait for the blood test results

Was this review helpful to you?

"Cholestene" LDL Colestrol lowering for those who can not take other statins

Posted by Reviewer1750673 on Feb 07, 2013

"Cholestene" (Red Yeast Rice)taken along with Zetia Rx, CholestOff (Sterols & Stanols)OTC 450 mg (5 per day) and three 1200 mg Fish oil OTC, my LDL cholestrol is 56, HDL 66, and Triglycerides are 61. This special combination rates me even lower than my recommended goal of LDL<70. Doctor is very pleased and often prescribes "Cholestene" to many of his patients who have liver function issues with statins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Lowered cholesterol

Posted by 5750791561216708744 on Jul 20, 2012

very efficient in lowering cholesterol!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good i think

Posted by Reviewer2603326 on Apr 14, 2012

Time will tell seems solid product

Was this review helpful to you?

Good pricing & Good Quality

Posted by Reviewer2846494 on Jul 16, 2011

Taking this to control cholesterol.(Can not take statins) Will have levels checked in 2 months @ Drs. Red Yeast Rice products I have used in the past had no effect on my cholesterol numbers & feel this product that has the actual ingredients listed in each capsule will help. Hope to give it 5* after testing

Was this review helpful to you?

COLESTENE HPF

Posted by Reviewer3074136 on Apr 19, 2011

JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED. PROMPTLY DELIVERED

Was this review helpful to you?

Very pleased

Posted by Reviewer2299281 on Jul 05, 2010

I've been using this product for a while now and it has reduced my cholestrol to under 200. I'm hoping to continue using this product in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

It really works!!!!

Posted by Reviewer3351724 on Feb 18, 2010

I can't take prescription meds for my cholesterol. Started to take this along with Omega-3 Marine oil and my numbers are way down. I think my doctor who wasn't to happy about me taking it, was surprised.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

cholestoral high,

Posted by Reviewer2366227 on Aug 18, 2009

since I have been taking this, my cholestoral has come down a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Working well so far

Posted by Reviewer3097321 on Aug 07, 2009

My husband had a total cholesterol of 321. 3 months later after a change of diet and taking Cholestene, his total cholesterol has come has come down 40 points and his LDL also went down from 236 to 174. So far so good...

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »