EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.99

$7.99

Savings of: $6.00 (75% off)

Write a Review
  • Healthy Origins uses exclusively floraFiT (R ) manufactured by Danisco, USA. Positively the best quality in the world.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Contains magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide.

    Posted by Leione on Apr 29, 2014

    This product contains magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide. Even though these ingredients aren't some dangerous carcinogens, they can still be pretty harmful. Magnesium stearate is a lubricant used to prevent capsules from sticking to each other or the equipment being used, which creates a biofilm in the body and blocks the body from absorbing the necessary nutrients. Silicon dioxide can lower blood sugar and is dangerous for people suffering from diabetes, can lead to thiamin (vitamin B1) deficiency and dehydration and dangerously low pota ssium levels, if taken with diuretics. Overall, this product is not that bad, but there are better probiotics out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    24 people found the following review helpful

    Too strong

    Posted by OrganicGirl on May 29, 2013

    I ordered this trial bottle for my dog. She has gastrointestinal disturbances at least once a week. During and after using these she had no disturbances for about 15 days. She was also much more active. I suffer from severe lack of energy so I ordered a big bottle for the both of us. One way or the other the dosage of the trial bottle must have been much lower than the big bottle. We both got really sick (nausea and diarrhea) just a few days after start taking these from the big bottle. I think it's too strong for us. Feel free to visit my page (click on my name) for more reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    works just 'ok'

    Posted by Reviewer2503490 on Sep 26, 2010

    I have to take 6-9 pills a day for these to work for me. Still looking for something stronger. I give it 3 stars because it does eventually work with higher dosing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Too much of a good thing is not a good thing

    Posted by Reviewer2940089 on Jul 26, 2011

    The idea of this probiotic with nine species of bacteria is a good idea. In total, it provides 30 billion organisms. However, overloading it with huge amounts of two strains (12 billion each vs. 1 billion each for the other seven) unbalances the blend and makes it not work very well for me. I find that the Michael Murray blend from Natural Factors that has 12 billion total organisms and 12 strains works very well. Each type of bacteria helps the body in a different way. Having tons of one or two strains doesn't really help; it just crowds out other beneficial bacteria. There may be a place for the Healthy Origin blend when someone has deficiencies of good bacteria and an overabundance of bad bacteria. Maybe in this case, lobbing 30 billion organisms into one's system is the right thing to do. For me, though, one Michael Murray probiotic with each meal seems to work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    probiotics

    Posted by Reviewer1173121 on Jul 29, 2011

    Just 7 tablets! dont forget to check it!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Not enough in the bottle to see results

    Posted by Reviewer1295292 on Jan 30, 2012

    I didn't look at how many were in this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not too many caps.

    Posted by Harpocrates on May 16, 2012

    Haven't really tried them that much. Surprised that there were so few in a bottle. Need to try more before making a decision. Jury is still out.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good~

    Posted by 5573571316001178630 on May 24, 2012

    help to go toilet smoothly~

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by Reviewer2373056 on Jul 15, 2012

    Dr. Ohira's probiotics are the best, this comes the second.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Healthy Origins, Probiotics 30 Billion CFU's, 7 Vcaps

    Posted by Reviewer1309379 on Aug 02, 2012

    Healthy Origins, Probiotics 30 Billion CFU's, 7 Vcaps Not much help with my digestion.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 51 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »