EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$64.99

$159.99

Savings of: $95.00 (59% off)

Write a Review
  • Healthy Origins uses ubiquinol products manufactured exclusively by Kaneka Nutrients L.P, Pasadena, TX, USA.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (4)
    1 Stars
    (9)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    If You’re Going to Take Only One Nutrient... THIS IS IT!

    Posted by SEEKING-HEALTH on Nov 11, 2014

    On Products-With-Reviews page, I have more reviews of other products I have bought and used. There are actually two forms of CoQ10: Ubiquinone, the “old” style... and ubiquinol, the newer, “reduced” form. Using the old style of CoQ10 is a problem because people over 40 have a harder time absorbing it. Ubiquinol gives you up to 8 times higher absorption and keeps your blood levels higher over an extended period. And it’s high blood levels of CoQ10 make all the difference. You would need to take almost 10 times as much of the old style to get your blood level to the same point.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good product

    Posted by Reviewer2352646 on Jul 07, 2012

    Highly recommend as an energy enhancer that actually supports intracellular function and production of energy without artificial stimulation. In extreme exhaustion, adrenal stimulants i.e. "adaptogens" may further deplete energy, while ubiquinol helps build energy slowly in a natural way, without "whipping" the adrenals even more. Will definitely continue to use this product on a long term basis.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    This is financially a good deal

    Posted by PaulaSutton on Apr 12, 2013

    All ubiquinol comes from Kaneka--they are the only company making it. So--just find the ubiquinol with the right price! As for the benefits of ubiquinol itself, I can say it didn't take long for me to actually feel an energy increase after taking Ubiquinol once a day. As a **general** recommendation, Kaneka recommends loading with 200mg/day for two weeks then maintenance at 100mg as blood levels plateau. **You may need to take more if you have heart or other health problems, however.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ubiquinol v's Ubiquinone

    Posted by Reviewer2534376 on Mar 23, 2009

    This is the reduced (active) form of Q10... which is more potent than the inactive form. As people get older they have trouble converting the inactive form to the active form... so you don't get much benefit unless you make sure you take the active form. The active form is fairly hard to get and it's usually much more expensive so it's nice to find it here at a reasonable price. Remember you can reduce the dose (compared to the inactive form) and get the same effect.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    strong stuff!

    Posted by Reviewer1699947 on May 15, 2009

    i was taking CoQ10 for a month prior to this but when i started taking 100mg of ubiquinol in morning and again at night i felt like going for a jog at 2am- i couldnt sleep i had so much energy. so i now have them in the morning only and alls better. Also I-herb and DHL shipping have been fantastic in all aspects. although only taking this product for about a week now, i have found some increase in energy/stamina levels for weight training.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Overseas Orders

    Posted by Reviewer1701732 on Jan 19, 2009

    Brilliant! A rare USA retailer who ships their products overseas, especially to one of America's biggest allies, Australia, at a very reasonable shipping cost, using US Post, and not the overly expensive courier services, which makes it really worthwhile for frequent, smaller orders as Aussies are not permitted by Australian authorities to order more than 3 months supply of anything at any one time. A very much appreciated service!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very Good Product!

    Posted by Reviewer1421832 on Oct 19, 2007

    Ubiquinone is out dated. Ubiquinol absorbs so much better. Healthy Origins makes very good quality products. We take 2/day of Ubiquinol (100 mg) which is equal to about 1600 mg of Ubiquinone.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Unexpected benefit

    Posted by Reviewer1643665 on Aug 10, 2010

    A fellow professor at the chiropractic college where I teach suggested taking megadose of this (800 mg/day) because I have had coronary problems for years. But the most noticeable benefit was complete lifting of depression from which I had suffered for over two years. I don't know what it did for my heart!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Healthy Origins, Ubiquinol, 100 mg, 150 Softgels

    Posted by Reviewer2932167 on Nov 11, 2008

    Right from the first cap I felt stronger although tired. After about two weeks I feel strong and I have more energy than I remember having in several years. And I no longer have the "tireds." That seems to be something that occurred while my body was adjusting to the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Cheap and effective

    Posted by Reviewer1999801 on Jan 24, 2009

    Ubiquinol is very effective at boosting energy levels and muscle strength over time. Maximum effect achieved after about 6 months in my case but noticeable boost in energy after two weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 187 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »