EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.63

$9.99

Savings of: $1.36 (14% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

skin feels soft and lubricated, slightly greasy when first applied and for a few hrs, but perfect after that.

Posted by 5582762497253189188 on Jul 25, 2014

This is the 1st 'natural' moisturizer I've tried. I purchased for my face as it's very dry in the Australian winter. My skin feels soft and less taut, however it is a little greasy - does not look greasy, gives a nice glow, but if you touch your face, it feels slightly like vaseline (petroleum jel). I'm guessing most oil-based natural moisturizers probably feel like this (have a slightly greasy feel that sits on skin more than absorbs) as opposed to the chemical-laden ones I've used in the past which absorb better. But I think I'd prefer this feel when the weather and skin is very dry - perhaps best to just use at night and something else for the day. I've just found that it does absorb after about 4 hours so it's a very good product. Would purchase again

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff, a bit expensive though

Posted by Reviewer2246756 on Jan 07, 2011

Good butter, even though a bit expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Hugo Naturals, Pure & Unscented Shea Butter

Posted by Reviewer2959981 on Oct 25, 2010

Great product. One of the better shea butters that I have tried in a while. Moisturizes very nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

really nice

Posted by Reviewer1012207 on May 18, 2011

my skin loves it

Was this review helpful to you?

Personal opinion

Posted by 4880020965938447372 on Sep 09, 2012

Very good

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by tmustaj on Oct 23, 2011

Long lasting and odourless. Good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pretty Good

Posted by Reviewer2729281 on Jan 21, 2011

I love the ingredients and light scent. It really does "melt" into the skin like butter but also leaves a greasy sheen and doesn't absorb very well or quickly. The best uses I've found are on my feet before putting on socks and on my baby's eczema before putting on her pj's. Helps soften but hasn't cleared up dry skin as well as I expected

Was this review helpful to you?

Moisturizing but too greasy

Posted by 4834343156485371782 on May 29, 2016

I liked that it penetrated my very dry skin but left my skin very greasy. I prefer products with less oil. I only apply this product before going to bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Product good, lid difficult

Posted by Reviewer1259171 on Sep 17, 2011

This is a wonderful product. But I found the lid to be difficult. Have to put it on a hard surface and, if you get it placed exactly right, it will turn smoothly. I ended up putting it in another container. Probably will not buy it again. Will try another butter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-39 of 39 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »