EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.48

$32.95

Savings of: $14.47 (44% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Working great after gall bladder surgery.

Posted by 5181802705031470889 on Dec 14, 2012

At a naturalistic doc to whom I was complaining about weight gain to around my middle. He notes I had my gall bladder removed and asked if I was taking bile salt supplements prior to eating because that's what you gall bladder produces. I hadn't because no one told me to...anyway taking it and it's working and I FEEL better - not so bloated. Hard to find in stores though so buy it here if you need it, it was the whole reason I tried this site and I am so happy I did! I'll be back for more! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

....

Posted by Reviewer2918682 on Dec 04, 2012

works great, still confused if i should take this after fatty meal because im also taking betaine hcl and i dont want to neutralize the hcl with this bile acid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps sometimes.

Posted by Reviewer1641883 on Aug 25, 2012

This does help gallbladder discomfort sometimes, not always, but seems like a good quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

This is great after you had your Gallbladder removed.

Posted by Reviewer2005594 on May 02, 2012

I had been experiencing bloating & indigestion when I eat food. I kept getting sick this product really helps w/ the digestion process & absorption of food. You have to be careful not to take too much because if you have bile acid reaction where it itches your skin you taken too much.. FAST DELIVERY...

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow formulas bile acid factors

Posted by Reviewer2216885 on Mar 25, 2012

I was hoping this formula would help me break down fat after an operation to remove my gall bladder and other parts of my intestine , however it just gave me stomach cramps and prevented the absorption of my medication

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Bile Acid Factors

Posted by Reviewer2635977 on Mar 04, 2012

This formula really works!

Was this review helpful to you?

bile acid factors

Posted by Reviewer1815954 on Oct 12, 2011

If you have no gallbladder, these are essential for digestion. Just refer to Dr. David Williams.

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent

Posted by Reviewer2224317 on Sep 29, 2011

My husband uses this daily. He's had his gall bladder removed, and this does the trick for him to stay comfortable if he eats redmeat occasionally.

Was this review helpful to you?

This is it...

Posted by Reviewer1994335 on Sep 22, 2011

I had my gallbladder removed 15 months ago and have had serious indigestion problems when I eat. After taking Jarrow Formula, Bile Acids I have been feeling so much better and digestion seems to be far and few between. Thank you iherb!!!.

Was this review helpful to you?

A must for those who have had a gall-bladder removed

Posted by Reviewer1097755 on Jul 17, 2011

This stuff works extremely well. I had my gallbladder removed; and for many years since, I had suffered pain, cramping and IBS-like symptoms. All of that stopped as soon as I began using this. Physicians don't seem to understand that gall-bladder removal can actually cause impaired ability to digest fats, which can leads to severe digestive distress. Bile Acid factors really helped me.

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 61 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »