EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.09

$6.50

Savings of: $2.41 (37% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good Quality

Posted by Reviewer2166233 on Feb 24, 2007

Good quality for the price. Helps with blood sugar/hypoglycemia. Also, my heart used to flutter. Somebody at a health food store said this was from a lack of chromium. Since I started taking this, I haven't had any heart flutters.

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps immensely for controlling my hypoglycemia!!

Posted by Reviewer1704933 on Apr 07, 2008

My doctor ordered I take this 2 times a day to control my insulin levels through the day after diagnosing my Hypoglycemia. Didn't notice how well it was working until I ran out! I have had horrible 'crashes' after not taking for a week. It has been about 3 weeks now and finally able to re-order! WHEW! It is due to arrive today and can hardly wait!!

Was this review helpful to you?

It works but...

Posted by Reviewer2223848 on Jun 23, 2009

Too well. It's a good product but sends my blood sugar down to hypoglycemic levels if I take it every day. I would get super hungry right after I ate. Now I take it every other day and it is great and the price is definitely right!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for Energy

Posted by Reviewer2252110 on Apr 23, 2008

Great quality. Gives me a nice boost. Helps my chronic fatigue. I take it with Jarrow Alpha Lipoic Acid following Stephen Cherniske's - The Metabolic Plan. It is nice and small capsule, and does its job well. Jarrow is a high quality brand. This product is fermented in Canada by Institut Rosell-Lallemand (on the label).

Was this review helpful to you?

Denise

Posted by Reviewer1307829 on Dec 16, 2007

I am using this as a replacement for a much more expensive brand and it works just a good.

Was this review helpful to you?

It Works

Posted by kanaca on Mar 13, 2012

Dr. Andrew Weil recommends up to 1000mg/day. It works more efficiently when I take this much. I have CFIDS, and I think my body's able to convert a little bit of fat stores into energy, at least. Seems to help with sugar craving/up-down blood sugar. Jarrow Formulas seems as good as they say!

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps with sugar cravings

Posted by WildSweetVermont on Jul 15, 2012

My sweetie takes this more often than I do. I tend to take it only when I am having a big pasta meal. Easy to swallow, helps with sugar cravings. Remember to always check with your own doctor to make sure that a supplement is right for you and won't interfere with other things you are taking, etc. Heal well! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Chromium

Posted by Reviewer3231844 on Dec 21, 2011

I must have missed it on the page, but this product has trace amounts of soy in it. I will seek a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent.

Posted by Reviewer1308583 on Aug 05, 2009

I purchased this for sugar craving control. It appears to be making a difference. thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

it works

Posted by Reviewer1004657 on Jul 27, 2010

Seems to be keeping me from having any dips in energy levels, especially in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 70 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »