EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$16.80

$29.95

Savings of: $13.15 (44% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Chrysin plus piperine

Posted by Reviewer2258148 on Oct 14, 2008

There's evidence that chrysin is a potent aromatase inhibitor. The problem is bioavailability. Taking chrysin with piperine might make the chrysin much more bioavailable.

Was this review helpful to you?

For Prostate

Posted by Reviewer2562154 on Feb 24, 2011

My husband takes this to help with prostate enlargement, and since starting about a year ago, things are much better for him. Helps to stop testosterone changing to DHT through the action of estrogens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Estrogen Blocker For Men

Posted by Reviewer1597708 on Mar 17, 2010

Chrysin blocks the enzyme responsible for converting testosterone into estrogen in men. Good for body builders, and helps provent belly fat. Jarrow's form of chrysin is cheaper than most other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow Chrysin

Posted by Reviewer1568814 on Dec 29, 2011

I used to take saw palmetto for BPH, but switched to chrysin a couple years ago because of concerns that beta sitosterol may be a risk factor in ALS. (Both herbals worked fine for the BPH.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Not sure if I felt any effects

Posted by Reviewer3090804 on Feb 20, 2012

Cant recommend something if I didn't feel any effects or side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

WORKS AS STATED

Posted by Reviewer1257285 on Jul 22, 2010

THIS ARAMOTASE INHIBITOR WHICH INCREASES TESTOSTERONE LEVELS IN BLOOD BY PARTIALLY BLOCKING CONVERSION OF TESTOSTERONE TO ESTROGENS HAD A POSITIVE EFFECT ON MY SEXUAL PERFORMANCE. TAKING DHEA ALSO HELPED BECAUSE IT INCREASES TESTOSTERONE BIOSYNTHESIS. EBW, Ph.D.

Was this review helpful to you?

EBB

Posted by Reviewer1427471 on Dec 21, 2007

No major reaction, but seems to work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow Chrysin 500 mg. 30 Caps

Posted by Reviewer3300265 on Oct 04, 2010

This brand seems O.K., but I might try another brand next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

chrysin

Posted by Reviewer2063555 on Dec 11, 2007

too soon to expect any helpfull symtomes.

Was this review helpful to you?

SO FAR SO GOOD

Posted by Reviewer1786497 on May 30, 2011

Only 2 weeks in, no side effects so far. More comments after 30 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »