EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$21.84

$41.95

Savings of: $20.11 (48% off)

Write a Review
  • Gelatin Capsule is derived from porcine.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    JarrowEPA-DHA Omega-3

    Posted by Reviewer2447217 on Oct 24, 2007

    I have taken this product for several years, and have no complaints except, as with most fish oils, even when taken with meals, there is a period of "fishy" burps. I know that this is not due to the omega-3 oils, but rather due to the amines found in fish oils. So, I give this product a very good rating. My only real concern relates to the source; if imported, what care is taken to make certain that this product (and other products) is safe with no contaminants.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3-stars

    Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Oct 20, 2015

    Good product. I'd say more but I won't since nobody is paying me to review supplements.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Product but Needs Flavoring

    Posted by Reviewer2934494 on Mar 28, 2008

    This is a very good pharmaceutical grade Omega 3 supplement in capsule form, which also comes in the natural tryglyceride form. The latter means it is more absorbable than the ethyl ester form that most supplement companies produce. My one complaint with this product however is that it needs to be lemon or orange flavored. There are other pharmaceutical grade Omega 3 products extracted from fish that include flavoring and capsule form and they do not leave you with a fish oil taste during the day. I also don't understand why Jarrow is using soybean oil in this product. Otherwise, I would rate this product as excellent, but for now I unfortunately, cannot rate it higher.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Mind food

    Posted by stinapope on Jun 07, 2008

    When my mother started having recall and fuzzy mind issues, I got her onto this, it really made a difference for her

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No Nausea..

    Posted by Reviewer2280143 on Jan 01, 2009

    Seems to calm me down a bit... I quit smoking and needed something to help with the hyper cravings. I have tried many other fish oils, and this one doesn't give me the queasies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    fantastic

    Posted by Reviewer1588801 on Nov 26, 2009

    My whole life has changed since using this. It cured my depression and gives me energy. I take more than recommened due to my depression but if I forget to take it during the day, my brain and mood will remind me as I start to slip back into depression. I can not say enough good things about this product. I am on my second bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Odourless and potent

    Posted by sugarcrusted on Jan 18, 2015

    i haven't experienced any specific effects after taking one softgel a day for 2 months, however, i really like that it isn't fishy at all. no fishy burps, instead, i got a slightly fruity burp. i like that. the softgel may look huge but it's easy to swallow in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas , EPA-DHA Balance, 240 softgels

    Posted by Finland- on Mar 29, 2016

    Edullinen ja riittoisa kalaöljykapseli.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great product

    Posted by 4831910338290835660 on Oct 31, 2013

    I started taking this product because I am breastfeeding. The DHA is to aid in the baby's eye and brain development. Plus, now my husband is taking this every day. No fishy smell or odar. The pill is a little large, but the gel coating makes it easy to swallow. As always, the order shipped and arrived quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas, EPA-DHA Balance

    Posted by Reviewer2044696 on Nov 21, 2013

    fish oil is really good in keeping my body lubricated to reduce pains

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 156 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »