EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$21.84

$41.95

Savings of: $20.11 (48% off)

Write a Review
  • Gelatin Capsule is derived from porcine.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (5)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Great Price and Product

    Posted by mozzer on Mar 10, 2014

    I alternate with these and the DHA 500 product from Dr's Best. Slight strawberry flavor to mask fish oil burps. i take up to 5 at once, usually with some acetyl carnitine and Life Force multi from Source Naturals.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    All time favorite fish oil

    Posted by Reviewer1228042 on Feb 28, 2014

    Can't go wrong with this brand. No fish burps

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Trust Jarrow

    Posted by Reviewer2423024 on Feb 10, 2014

    I guess this stuff works well, as my blood tests come out with good numbers. I'm almost 64 years old too. They smell fruity to me, almost like pineapple or something, and there's no aftertaste. This product, I believe, is reasonably priced and I feel like you can always trust Jarrow.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by 5044357778897231143 on Nov 29, 2013

    This product is otherwise awesome, but for some reason I'm getting these icky burps after taking it. Not much of a problem usually, since I take it right before going to bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Jarrow Formulas, EPA-DHA Balance

    Posted by Reviewer2044696 on Nov 21, 2013

    fish oil is really good in keeping my body lubricated to reduce pains

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Definitely worth buying!

    Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

    Omega 3 is an essential fatty acid known for boosting brain function and prevent neurodegenerative diseases, boosting immunity, anti inflammatory, heart beneficial, protect from cardiovascular diseases, boost libido (surprise!), thinning the blood thus lowering blood pressure, boosts our mood, reduce cancer risk, eases joint pain, slow aging, support healthy glucose, improve vision, pro motes healthy skin, hair, nails, reduce free radical damage and more! That’s why it is considered the ‘multivitamin’ in omega product. There are so many benefits that even the MDs and hospital wants to cash in on fish oil (at ridiculous prices). People these days take too much omega 6 from vegetable oil as compared to omega 3. Omega 6 is pro-inflammatory and this often results in uncontrolled inflammation in the body which is highly damaging. The softgel is normal fish oil size and easy to swallow. The strawberry makes it more pleasant to take the fish oil and there is no fishy smell when you burp. The fish oxidised easily in warm/hot and humid area so be sure to store it in the refrigerator. An important point to note is that this product is a 60% purification fish oil. There are currently only 80% (a few), 60% (some) and 30% (most of it) purification fish oil in the market. Each standard fish oil softgel consists of 1g of ‘oil’ and the varying amount of omega 3 fatty acids. This product consists of 600 mg omega 3 fatty acids in a 1g fish oil softgel thus it is considered a 60% purification fish oil. So the 40% non remaining consists of other fats as well as possibly other toxic. Considering that almost all chemicals have dumped into the river and sea and they end up in the food chain, the remaining non omega 3 fatty will consist of other fatty acid + whatever that cannot be removed from the purification and test (not possible to test and remove all). The difference is that the higher the purification , the more expensive it is per mg of omega (e.g 2 x 30% omega 3 fish oil is always cheaper than 1 x 60% omega 3 fish oil). But it also means that you swallow less softgels and toxics as well. To avoid this problem, you also take food high in omega 3 like hemp etc but less convenient than fish oil softgels. Pricewise, this is more expensive than Nows Food 60% omega but it comes with additional strawberry favour and it is pharmaceutical grade. Check out my page for more reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    15 people found the following review helpful

    great product

    Posted by 4831910338290835660 on Oct 31, 2013

    I started taking this product because I am breastfeeding. The DHA is to aid in the baby's eye and brain development. Plus, now my husband is taking this every day. No fishy smell or odar. The pill is a little large, but the gel coating makes it easy to swallow. As always, the order shipped and arrived quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    good product

    Posted by Reviewer1243811 on Sep 29, 2013

    useing 2 a day no complanes

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Good Price

    Posted by Reviewer2871789 on Aug 28, 2013

    Seems to be a good product at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Bom produto

    Posted by 5713563632195456729 on Aug 17, 2013

    Bom custo benefício, Aprovado

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 151 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »