EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.18

$13.95

Savings of: $5.77 (41% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

I think it is working

Posted by 4984616537312914456 on Jun 10, 2015

It has a slight effect in lessening my chonic stomach pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

try it for yourself

Posted by Reviewer2097871 on Aug 28, 2014

Had other l-glutamine powders, then tried jarrow and now this is the one of choice

Was this review helpful to you?

Use ir every morning when I wake up

Posted by 5437276175383411813 on Aug 07, 2014

Very good for gut repair,easily digested,very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Preventative?

Posted by 4939683640943578886 on Aug 04, 2014

I started taking this product because I've read that it can help with leaky gut - a common theory as to why some people develop food allergies. I have Celiac's disease, I am casein (milk) intolerant, and carry an EPI pen for my soy, coconut and sesame allergies - which I developed as an adult. The product is tasteless, I mix it in my shaker bottle with a Trace Minerals Electrolyte Pak and drink on an empty stomach first thing in the morning. If it's not shaken well I can definitely notice some grittiness from the L-glutamine power, but it's not an issue for me. I don't have anything good or bad to state about the product since I am using it more as a preventative against developing more food allergies.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good quality and price

Posted by 5196307679141928132 on Jun 08, 2014

I like the powder form and the price is much better than the prices here in Spain. I have ordered the bigger one!

Was this review helpful to you?

A good Glutamina

Posted by Reviewer3039789 on May 28, 2014

A good Glutamina

Was this review helpful to you?

Helped with GI / yeast sensitivity issues - Celiac Sprue

Posted by Reviewer1741178 on Apr 10, 2014

Updated review. I have celiac sprue--an autoimmune disease. I mainly present my reviews (as I'm not a review-happy person anywhere else on the net) to help others with GI issues and possibly Celiac Sprue (IBS was the misdiagnosis for a couple of years). This helped with some damage to my stomach, and serious residual pain, after a weird episode of horrible ulcers and severe heartburn that started a few weeks after eating eating homemade gluten free bread that apparently had too much yeast for me. This is a very long story, but this product helped my stomach heal and feel better when I felt it was taking too long, and after I had finished my antibiotics for the ulcer. I took this with MSM. With MSM I avoided the sun as I got burnt very fast. I needed to take a magnesium supplement with melatonin to finally get rid of the heartburn. Worked when prescription anti-acids failed.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Depressed

Posted by 4751930459317734934 on Dec 25, 2013

I am prone to depression, and after trying L-glutamine, experienced intense depression and irribility not long after consuming. The effect was repeatable, so I have quit taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Jarrow Glutamine

Posted by 5439473255380258785 on Aug 12, 2013

Excellent glutamine,I take a spoon before bed each night and nothing else soothes the stomach like it ,the best brand for glutamine,wouldnt even try another brand,quite good for nausea too.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Great.

Posted by Reviewer2840241 on Apr 19, 2013

Great Product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »